Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Nikos J. Mourtos

Nikos J. Mourtos - Professor & Chair
Faculty Member, Ed.D. Leadership Program
President, SJSU CFA Chapter
Phone: (408) 924-3867
Email: nikos.mourtos@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272A 
Research interests: Aircraft design; Exploring connections between arts and creativity in engineering design; Defining, teaching, and assessing 21st century skills (engineering design skills, complex problem solving skills, lifelong learning skills)

Periklis Papadopoulos Periklis Papadopoulos - Professor 
Phone:
 (408) 924-7168
Email: periklis.papadopoulos@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272D 
Research interests: Space Transportation Vehicle Design; Computational Fluid Dynamics
Lucia Lucia Capdevila - Assistant Professor
Phone: 
Email: lucia.capdevila@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272E 
Research interests: Spacecraft trajectory design in multi-body regimes; Spacecraft trajectory optimization; Circular Restricted Three-Body problem dynamics; Dynamical systems theory and applications; Inclusion in engineering education
Maria Chierichetti Maria Chierichetti - Assistant Professor
Phone:
Email:
Office: Engr 272C
Research interests: Structural dynamics and vibration testing; Inverse methods for Structural Health Monitoring and Digital Twin; Aeroelastic tailoring; Finite element methods 
Fabrizio Vergine Fabrizio Vergine - Assistant Professor
Phone: 
Email: fabrizio.vergine@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272B 
Research interests: Fuel injection and mixing in Scramjet combustors; Hypersonic, high temperature external and internal aerodynamics; Supersonic wind tunnel design; Arcjet/direct connect facility design

Emeriti Faculty

No Profile Image Richard Desautel - Professor
First AE Department Chair 1987 - 1996
Email: dick.desautel@sjsu.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Brian Andrade

Brian Andrade - Adjunct Professor
Phone: 
(408) 964-0513
Email: 
brianhandrade@gmail.com
Office:

Radha Aravamudhan Radha Aravamudhan - Research Associate
Phone: 
(408) 859-4764
Email: 
radha.aravamudhan@sjsu.edu
Office: 
SH 443

Robert Benzio

Robert Benzio - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email:
 robert.benzio@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272G
heidi eisips Heidi EisipsGraduate Writing Support & Academic Advising
Phone: (408) 924-7208
Email:
 heidi.eisips@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 164C

Jeanine Hunter Jeanine Hunter - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email: jeanine.hunter@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272F
Long K. Lu Long K. Lu - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email: long.lu@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 407 
No Profile Image Ali Guarneros-Luna- Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email: ali.guarnernos-luna@sjsu.edu
Office: 
Prof. Mendoza Gonzalo E. Mendoza - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email: gemendoza@cessna.textron.com
Office: Engr 272G
No Profile Image Sean Montgomery - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email:
 sean.montgomery@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272G
No Profile Image Marcus S. Murbach - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email: marcus.s.murbach@nasa.gov
Office:
Profile Picture of Bhagyashree Nagarkar Bhagyashree Nagarkar - Adjunct Professor
Phone: 

Email: 
bhagyashree.nagarkar@sjsu.edu
Office: 
Engr 272
No Profile Image Joseph Rodriguez - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email: joseph.rodriguez@sjsu.edu
Office:
no profile image

Joseph Schulz- Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email:joseph.schulz@sjsu.edu
Office:

Dimitrios Soukeras Dimitrios Soukeras - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email: d.soukeras@yahoo.com
Office:
Sean Swei Sean Swei - Adjunct Professor
Phone: 
(650) 604-0314
Email: 
seanswei@gmail.com
Office: 
Engr 272G
Alyssa Villanueva Alyssa Villanueva - Academic Advisor
Phone: 

Email: 
alyssa.villanueva@sjsu.edu
Office: 
Engr 272G

Staff

Alyssa Villanueva Adriana Daudt - Administrative Analyst
Phone: (408) 924-3966
Email: adriana.daudt@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272