Faculty and Staff Directory

Full Time Faculty

Travis Boyce Portrait

Travis D. Boyce, Ph.D. (he/him/his)
Chair and Associate Professor

Email: travis.boyce@sjsu.edu
Phone: (408) 924-5339
Office: WSQ 216 C

Fall 2022 Office Hours
In-person: Mon. & Wed. 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Remote: Tues. & Thurs.11:00 AM - 2:00 PM;
Fri. 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Email for appointment
Zoom link: tinyurl.com/TBoyceOfficeHours

Michael R Fisher portrait  

Michael R. Fisher Jr., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies

Email: michael.fisher@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408-924-5853
Office: WSQ 216 F
Office Hours: Mon. & Wed. 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
 or email for appt.

Email for an Advising Appointment
Advising Hours: Tues. 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Zoom link: https://sjsu.zoom.us/j/81632592688

Wendy Thompson Taiwo Portrait

Wendy M. Thompson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Email: wendy.thompsontaiwo@sjsu.edu 
Phone: (408) 924-5878
Office: WSQ 216 B
Office Hours: Email for an appointment 

Part-Time Faculty

Portrait of Dr. Gaines                          

Leah T. Gaines, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Email: leah.gaines@sjsu.edu 
Office: Works remotely
Office Hours: Email for an appointment

Carmen Kennedy Portrait

Carmen Kennedy, MFA
Lecturer

Email: carmen.kennedy-saleh@sjsu.edu
Office: WSQ 216 G
Office Hours: Email for an appointment or calendly.com/carmen-kennedy-sjsu

Stacey Moultry Portrait

Stacey Moultry, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Email: stacey.moultry@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Email for an appointment 

Portrait of Frank Ortega

Frank Ortega, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Email: frank.ortega@sjsu.edu 
Phone: (408) 924-5862
Office: WSQ 216 G
Office Hours: Contact via Canvas for Zoom appointment and link.

 Photo of Lecturer Leslye Tinson

Leslye M. Tinson, M.S., LMFT
Lecturer

Email: leslye.tinson@sjsu.edu
Phone: (408) 924-6415
Office: DMH 232
Office Hours: By appointment through https://leslyetinson.youcanbook.me/

Portrait of Michelle Tran Michelle Tran, M.A.
Lecturer

Email: michelle.tran02@sjsu.edu
Office: Works remotely
Office Hours: Email for an appointment

Bobby "Fela" Seals photo Bobby "Fela" Seals, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Email: bobby.m.seals@sjsu.edu
Office: WSQ 216
Office Hours: By appointment only. Contact through Canvas preferred.

Emmanuel J. Watkins, M.A.                              Emmanuel J. Watkins, M.A.
Lecturer

Email: emmanuel.watkins@sjsu.edu
Office: Works remotely
Office Hours: By appointment only. Contact through Canvas preferred.

Portrait of Jacques Watkins                                

Jacques Watkins, M.A.
Lecturer

Email: jacques.watkins@sjsu.edu
Office: Works remotely
Office Hours: By appointment only. Contact through Canvas preferred.

Office Staff

Mycah Lewis placeholder image  

Mycah Lewis
Student Assistant

Email: mycah.lewis@sjsu.edu 
Phone: (408) 924-5871
Office: WSQ 216 A
Office Hours: Tues. 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM &
Thurs. 8:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Emeritus Faculty

Portrait of Steven Millner, Ph.D.

Steven M. Millner, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Email: steven.millner@sjsu.edu                         
Portrait of Ruth Wilson, Ph.D. Ruth P. Wilson, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus