Faculty and Staff Directory

Full Time Faculty

Travis Boyce Portrait

Travis D. Boyce, Ph.D. (he/him/his)
Chair and Associate Professor

Email: travis.boyce@sjsu.edu
Phone: (408) 924-5339
Office: WSQ 216 C

Summer 2022 Office Hours
In-person: Mondays & Wednesdays 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Remote: Tuesdays & Thursdays 11:00 am - 3:00 pm,
Email for appointment 

Zoom link: tinyurl.com/TBoyceOfficeHours

Michael R Fisher portrait  

Michael R. Fisher Jr., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Email: michael.fisher@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408-924-5853
Office: WSQ 216 F
Office Hours: Mon/Wed 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
or email for appt.

Wendy Thompson Taiwo Portrait

Wendy M. Thompson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Email: wendy.thompsontaiwo@sjsu.edu 
Phone: (408) 924-5878
Office: WSQ 216 B
Office Hours: Email for an appointment 

Part-Time Faculty

Portrait of Dr. Gaines                          

Leah T. Gaines, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Email: leah.gaines@sjsu.edu 
Office: Works remotely
Office Hours: Email for an appointment

Carmen Kennedy placehold image

Carmen Kennedy
Lecturer

Email: TBD for Fall 2022
Office Hours: TBD for Fall 2022

Stacey Moultry placeholder image

Stacey Moultry
Lecturer

Email: TBD for Fall 2022
Office Hours: TBD for Fall 2022

Portrait of Frank Ortega

Frank Ortega, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Email: frank.ortega@sjsu.edu 
Phone: (408) 924-5862
Office: WSQ 216 G
Office Hours: Contact via Canvas for Zoom appointment and link.

 Photo of Lecturer Leslye Tinson

Leslye M. Tinson, M.S., LMFT
Lecturer

Email: leslye.tinson@sjsu.edu
Phone: (408) 924-6415
Office: DMH 232
Office Hours: By appointment through https://leslyetinson.youcanbook.me/

Portrait of Michelle Tran Michelle Tran, M.A.
Lecturer

Email: michelle.tran02@sjsu.edu
Office: Works remotely
Office Hours: Email for an appointment

Bobby "Fela" Seals photo Bobby "Fela" Seals, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Email: bobby.m.seals@sjsu.edu
Office: WSQ 216
Office Hours: By appointment only. Contact through Canvas preferred.

Emmanuel J. Watkins, M.A.                              Emmanuel J. Watkins, M.A.
Lecturer

Email: emmanuel.watkins@sjsu.edu
Office: Works remotely
Office Hours: By appointment only. Contact through Canvas preferred.

Portrait of Jacques Watkins                                

Jacques Watkins, M.A.
Lecturer

Email: jacques.watkins@sjsu.edu
Office: Works remotely
Office Hours: By appointment only. Contact through

Canvas preferred.

Office Staff

    Placeholder Portrait Angela Tea

Angela Tea
Administrative Coordinator

Email: angela.tea@sjsu.edu or afam-studies@sjsu.edu
Office: WSQ 216 A

Administrative Office Hours
In-person: Mon, Tues, and Thurs 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Remote: Wed and Fri 1:00 - 5:00 pm

Emeritus Faculty

Portrait of Steven Millner, Ph.D.

Steven M. Millner, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Email: steven.millner@sjsu.edu
Portrait of Ruth Wilson, Ph.D. Ruth P. Wilson, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus