About Herat University


Herat University is located in Herat City, covering Herat, Badghis, Ghor and Farah Provinces. It was inaugurated in 1988 with with two faculties - Literature and Humanities. There are currently more than 10 000 students and 334 faculty members. The university currently has 14 faculties and 45 departments. The faculties are Engineering, Computer Science, Fine & Arts, Journalism, Literature & Humanities, Economics, Applied Science, Law & political Science, Medicine, Agriculture, Veterinary Science, Public Administration, Theology & Islamic studies and Education.

The university offers degree programs on four campuses within the Herat and three sub Higher Education institutes in Farah, Ghor and Badqis.

For more information visit http://hu.edu.af/en