Faculty

anderson

Jennifer Anderson
Lecturer Emeritus

Office: Clark Hall 469
Phone: 408-924-5710
jennifer.anderson@sjsu.edu

Melissa Beresford

Melissa Beresford
Assistant Professor

Office: Clark Hall 402G
Phone: 408-924-4778
melissa.beresford@sjsu.edu

Gisele

Gisele Bousquet
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 461
Phone: 408-924-6545
gisele.bousquet@sjsu.edu

sandra cate

Sandra Cate
Lecturer Emeritus

Main Office: Clark Hall 469
Main Office Phone: 408-924-5710
sandra.cate@sjsu.edu
Mayra Cerda

Mayra Cerda
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 463
Phone: 408-924-6589
mayra.cerda@sjsu.edu

chuck

Chuck Darrah
Professor Emeritus

Main Office: Clark Hall 469
Main Office Phone: 408-924-5710
chuck.darrah@sjsu.edu
Jan

Jan English-Lueck
Professor

Office: Clark Hall 459
Phone: 408-924-5347
jan.english-lueck@sjsu.edu
AJ Faas

A.J. Faas
Graduate Coordinator & Associate Professor

Office: Clark Hall 404L
Phone: 408-924-5732
aj.faas@sjsu.edu

Gustavo Flores

Gustavo Flores
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 404N
Phone: 408-924-5558
gustavo.flores@sjsu.edu
jim

James Freeman
Professor Emeritus

Main Office: Clark Hall 469
Main Office Phone: 408-924-5710
james.freeman@sjsu.edu
roberto

Roberto González
Professor & Department Chair

Office: Clark Hall 469C
Phone: 408-924-5715
roberto.gonzalez@sjsu.edu
Alicia Hedges

Alicia Hedges
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 404N
Phone: 408-924-5549
alicia.hedges@sjsu.edu
robert

Robert Jurmain
Professor Emeritus

Main Office: Clark Hall 469
Main Office Phone: 408-924-5710
robert.jurmain@sjsu.edu
Amanda

Amanda Kadkly
Lecturer

amanda.kadkly@sjsu.edu

johnathan

Jonathan Karpf
Lecturer Emeritus

Main Office: Clark Hall 469
Main Office Phone: 408-924-5710
jkarpf@calfac.org

Kristy Keller

Kristy Keller
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 404J
Phone: 408-924-5721
kristin.keller@sjsu.edu

layton

Thomas Layton
Professor Emeritus

Main Office: Clark Hall 469
Main Office Phone: 408-924-5710
thomas.layton@sjsu.edu

alan

Alan Leventhal
Lecturer Emeritus 

Main Office: Clark Hall 469
Main Office Phone: 408-924-5710
alan.leventhal@sjsu.edu

john

John Marlovits
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 463
Phone: 408-924-5542
john.marlovits@sjsu.edu
 Martinez

Maribel Martinez
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 469
Phone: 408-924-5710
maribel.martinez@sjsu.edu

mccrary

Quincy McCrary
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 461
Phone: 408-924-6546
quincy.mccrary@sjsu.edu
marco

Marco Meniketti
Professor

Office: Clark Hall 465
Phone: 408-924-5787
marco.meniketti@sjsu.edu
carol

Carol Mukhopadhyay
Professor Emeritus

Main Office: Clark Hall 469
Main Office Phone: 408-924-5710
carol.mukhopadhyay@sjsu.edu
Lorna Pierce

Lorna Pierce
Lecturer Emeritus

Main Office: Clark Hall 469
Main Office Phone: 408-924-5710
lorna.pierce@sjsu.edu
bill

Bill Reckmeyer
Professor Emeritus

Main Office: Clark Hall 469
Main Office Phone: 408-924-5710
william.reckmeyer@sjsu.edu
viviana

Viviana Sanchez-Chopitea
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 402G
Phone: 408-924-5712
viviana.sanchezchopitea@sjsu.edu
Bobby Seals

Bobby Seals
Lecturer 

Office: Clark Hall 404J
Phone: 408-924-5906
bobby.m.seals@sjsu.edu
sunseri

Charlotte Sunseri
Associate Professor

Office: Clark Hall 404G
Phone: 408-924-5713
charlotte.sunseri@sjsu.edu
weiss

Elizabeth Weiss
Professor

Office: Clark Hall 404R
Phone: 408-924-5546
elizabeth.weiss@sjsu.edu
kathie

Kathleen Zaretsky
Lecturer Emeritus

Main Office: Clark Hall 469
Main Office Phone: 408-924-5710
kathleen.zaretsky@sjsu.edu