Advising Faculty Guide

Advisor's Faculty Guide Form (Spring 2020)

 

BACHELOR OF ARTS DEGREES – B.A. DEGREES

Studio Practice

Name

Office

Email

Office Phone

Office Hours

Andrew Blanton

ART 311

andrew.blanton@sjsu.edu

Use Email

T 12pm – 2pm

Craig Hobbs

ART 319

gcraig.hobbs@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4401

R 10am – 12pm

Rhonda Holberton

ART 319

rhonda.holberton@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4348

TR 10:30am – 11:30AM

Binh Danh

DH 401C

binh.danh@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4489

TR 6pm – 7pm, and by appt.

Valerie Mendoza

DH 401C

valerie.mendoza@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4693

W 12pm – 2pm, R 6pm by appt.

Shaun O'Dell

ART 315

shaun.odell@sjsu.edu

(408)924-4404

W 4pm – 6pm

Adam Shiverdecker

IS 124C

adam.shiverdecker@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4320

MW 11am – 12pm

Shannon Wright

ART 119

shannon.wright@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4345

T 1:30pm – 2:30pm, R 11am – 12pm and by appt.

 

Preparation for Teaching

Barbara Hughes

ART 333

barbara.hughes@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4395

TR 2:30pm – 4:30pm by appointment preferred

 

Art History and Visual Culture

Anthony Raynsford

ART 116

anthony.raynsford@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4320

M 3:00PM – 4:00PM by apt, T 2:00PM – 4:00PM

Dore Bowen

ART 121

dore.bowen@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4721

T 10am – 12pm, and by appt.

 

BACHELOR OF FINE ARTS DEGREES – B.F.A DEGREES

Digital Media Art

Andrew Blanton

ART 311

andrew.blanton@sjsu.edu

Use Email

T 12pm – 2pm

Craig Hobbs

ART 319

gcraig.hobbs@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4401

R 10am – 12pm

Rhonda Holberton

ART 319

rhonda.holberton@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4348

TR 10:30am – 11:30AM

Photography 

Binh Danh

DH 401C

binh.danh@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4489

TR 6pm – 7pm, and by appt.

Valerie Mendoza

DH 401C

valerie.mendoza@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4693

W 12pm – 2pm, R 6pm by appt.

 

Pictorial Art

Shaun O'Dell

ART 315

shaun.odell@sjsu.edu

(408)924-4404

W 4pm – 6pm

 

 

Spatial Art

Adam Shiverdecker

IS 124C

adam.shiverdecker@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4320

MW 11am – 12pm

Shannon Wright

ART 119

shannon.wright@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4345

T 1:30pm – 2:30pm, R 11am – 12pm and by appt.


MASTER OF ARTS DEGREES – M.A. DEGREES

Anthony Raynsford

ART 116

anthony.raynsford@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4320

M 3:00PM – 4:00PM by apt, T 2:00PM – 4:00PM

 

MASTER OF FINE ARTS DEGREES – M.F.A DEGREES

Shannon Wright

ART 119

shannon.wright@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4345

T 1:30pm – 2:30pm, R 11am – 12pm and by appt.

ART MINORS: Please visit the Department of Art & Art History Office, room ART 116, during business hours: Monday-Friday 8:30AM-12:30PM & 1:00-4:30PM 

*Students with special advising questions or concerns, please contact the Program Coordinator in your area

Department of Art & Art History website: http://www.sjsu.edu/art contains program & faculty descriptions and major/minor forms

For General Education (GE) advising, please contact the H&A Student Success Center: room CL 244 or 408-924-5095 or ha-successcenter@sjsu.edu

San Jose State University website: http://www.sjsu.edu contains information on SJSU, updated catalog and course descriptions