Faculty and Staff

Dr. Fred BarezDr. Fred Barez
Department Chair of Aviation and Technology
408-924-4298
fred.barez@sjsu.edu
IS 107
Research Interests: Aviation, Technology, Mechanical Engineering

Advisors

Daniel NealMr. Daniel Neal
Aviation Academic Advisor/Lecturer
daniel.neal@sjsu.edu
RHV 125

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Fatemeh Davoudi
Assistant Professor, Graduate Program Academic Advisor
408-924-3195
fatemeh.davoudi@sjsu.edu
IS 106
Research Interests: Predictive Analytics; Machine Learning; Industrial and Manufacturing Systems; Quality Management and Statistical Modeling

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Ali Zargar
Engineering Technology Academic Advisor/Emeritus Faculty
ali.zargar@sjsu.edu
IS 110
 
 
 

Aviation Program Faculty

Full-Time

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Wenbin Wei
Professor
408-924-3206
wenbin.wei@sjsu.edu
IS 103
Research Interests: Aviation Management; UAVs; Transportation Engineering and Economics; Operations Research; Human Factors

Part-Time Lecturers

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMs. Joanna Acuna-Zamora
Lecturer
joanna.acuna@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Jason Aldridge
Lecturer
jason.aldridge@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMs. Victoria Collom
Lecturer
victoria.collom@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Clayton Conrad
Lecturer
clayton.conrad@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMs. Wendy Hales Mora
Lecturer
wendy.hales@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Eugene Hudson
Lecturer
eugene.hudson@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Mark Kiehl
Lecturer
mark.kiehl@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Benjamin Klein
Lecturer
 

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Scott J. Miller
Lecturer
scott.j.miller@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Edgar Mora
Lecturer
edgar.mora@sjsu.edu

Daniel NealMr. Daniel Neal
Aviation Academic Advisor/Lecturer
daniel.neal@sjsu.edu
RHV 125

Dennis J. RomanoMr. Dennis J. Romano
Lecturer
dennis.romano@sjsu.edu
RHV 101

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Steven Samotis
Lecturer
steven.samotis@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Bob Van Wagenen
Lecturer
bob.vanwagenen@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Vincent Wawrzynski
Lecturer
vincent.wawrzynski@sjsu.edu


Engineering Technology Program Faculty

Full-Time

Samuel ObiDr. Samuel Obi
Professor and Technology Director
408-924-3218
samuel.obi@sjsu.edu
IS 105
Research Interests: Manufacturing processes, planning and control; product prototyping and development; technology transfer; ethics and the technologist.

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Fatemeh Davoudi
Assistant Professor, Advisor
408-924-3195
fatemeh.davoudi@sjsu.edu
IS 110
Research Interests: Predictive Analytics; Machine Learning; Industrial and Manufacturing Systems; Quality Management and Statistical Modeling

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Fariah Mahzabeen
Assistant Professor
408-924-6597
fariah.mahzabeen@sjsu.edu
IS 104
Research Interests: Digital health, sensors, and wireless communications

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Armin Moghadam
Assistant Professor
408-924-3973
armin.moghadam@sjsu.edu
IS 102
Research Interests: Robotic systems, computer vision, and deep learning

Dr. David YanDr. David Yan
Assistant Professor
408-924-3222
david.yan@sjsu.edu
IS 101
Research Interests: Friction stir joining and processing at macro-, micro- or nano-scale; Solid-state additive manufacturing; Micro-machining; Nanometric cutting; High speed machining

Part-Time Lecturers

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Wael Abdeljabbar
Lecturer
wael.abdeljabbar@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Mike Appio
Lecturer
mike.appio@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Ahmed Banafa
Lecturer
ahmed.banafa@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Dennis Frezzo
Lecturer
dennis.frezzo@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Richard Grotegut
Lecturer
richard.grotegut@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Vlad Ionescu
Lecturer
vlad.ionescu@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMs. Rosa Javadi
Lecturer

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Timothy Langston
Lecturer
timothy.langston@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Yeou-Song (Brian) Lee
Lecturer
yeou-song.lee@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Christopher March
Lecturer
christopher.march@sjsu.edu
IS 130

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Mostafa Mortezaei
Lecturer
mostafa.mortezaei@sjsu.edu

Doug MuntzMr. Doug Muntz
Lecturer
408-924-4372
douglas.muntz@sjsu.edu
IS 130

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Nooshin Nabizadeh
Lecturer
nooshin.nabizadeh@sjsu.edu

Ossie RashelMr. Ossie Rashel
Lecturer
408-924-4124
ossie.rashel@sjsu.edu
ENGR 245

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Anthony Rossetti
Lecturer
anthony.rossetti@sjsu.edu
IS 130

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. William Saichek
Lecturer

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Yanika Schneider
Lecturer
yanika.schneider@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Karim Suleman
Lecturer
karim.suleman@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMs. Helen Sun
Lecturer
helen.sun@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Nik Tehrani
Lecturer
nik.tehrani@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Balaji Venkatraman
Lecturer
balaji.venkatraman@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMs. Ranjini Venkatraman
Lecturer
ranjini.venkatraman@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMr. Robert Werkman
Lecturer

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Ali Zargar
Engineering Technology Academic Advisor/Emeritus Faculty
ali.zargar@sjsu.edu
 
 
 

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Lin Zou
Lecturer
lin.zou@sjsu.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Seth P. BatesDr. Seth P. Bates
Emeritus Faculty
seth.bates@sjsu.edu

Dr. Julio GarciaDr. Julio Garcia
Emeritus Faculty
julio.garcia@sjsu.edu



Department Staff

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMonica Ramos
monica.ramos01@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoBinbin Wang
binbin.wang@sjsu.edu