Faculty/Staff

For the class schedule and office hours for CCS faculty please click here

Maria Luisa Alaniz, Interim Chair
Emailmaria.alaniz@sjsu.edu

Rosanna Alvarez
Emailrosanna.alvarez@sjsu.edu

Estevan AzconaGraduate Coordinator/Advisor
Office: CL 229A
Emailestevan.azcona@sjsu.edu
Phone: 408.924.5837Magdalena Barrera

Email: magdalena.barrera@sjMagdalena Barrera
Email:magdalena.barrera@sjsu.edu

Rebeca Burciaga
Office: SH 422
Emailrebeca.burciaga@sjsu.edu
Phone: 408.924-3644

Peggy Cabrera
Email: peggy.cabrera@sjsu.edu

Alicia Casas
Emailalicia.casas@sjsu.edu

Maria Luisa Colmenarez
Emailmarialuisa.colmenarez@sjsu.edu

Marina Corrales
Emailmariana.corrales@sjsu.edu

Jesus Covarrubias
Emailjesus.covarrubias@sjsu.edu

Maria Cruz  
Emailmaria.cruz@sjsu.edu

Julia Curry-Rodriguez
Office: CL 229C
Emailjulia.curry@sjsu.edu
Phone: 408.924.5310

Angela Espinosa 
Email: angela.espinosa@sjsu.edu

Juan Gamboa  
Emailjuan.gamboa@sjsu.edu

Jonathan Gomez, Undergraduate Advisor
Emailjonathan.d.gomez@sjsu.edu
Phone: 408.924.5855

Ernesto Martinez
Email: ernesto.martinez@sjsu.edu

Maribel Martinez  
Emailmaribel.martinez@sjsu.edu

Juan Pablo Mercado  
Emailjuanpablo.mercado@sjsu.edu

Usiel Meraz Cerna  
Emailusiel.merazcerna@sjsu.edu

Marcos Pizarro  
Emailmarcos.pizarro@sjsu.edu

Felipe Ponce
Emailfelipe.ponce@sjsu.edu

Andres Rodriguez
Emailandres.b.rodriguez@sjsu.edu

Joshua Troncoso
Office: CL 229D
Emailjoshua.troncoso@sjsu.edu
Phone: 408.924.5880

Christal West
Email: christal.west@sjsu.edu

 

Staff

Erlinda Yañez
Title: Department Coordinator
Office: CL 231A
Emailerlinda.yanez@sjsu.edu
Phone: 408.924.5760

Emily Gonzalez-Alcala
Title: Student Assistant
Office: CL 231
Emailemily.gonzalezalcala@sjsu.edu
Phone: 408.924.5760

 

Graduate Mentors

For more information i.e. office hours, contact information, etc. for each mentor click on the pdf next to their name.  

Alex Avalos (pdf)
Email: alexander.avalos@sjsu.edu

Mitzi Garcia Hernandez (pdf)
Email: mitzi.garciahernandez@sjsu.edu

Jennifer Gottlieb
Email: jennifer.gottlieb@sjsu.edu

Monica Martinez (pdf)
Emailmonica.martinez01@sjsu.edu

Viridiana Vidales Anguiano (pdf)
Email:viridiana.vidales-anguiano@sjsu.edu

Diana Zamudio Garcia (pdf)
Emaildiana.zamudiogarcia@sjsu.edu