Graduate Program Advising

 

Every student must receive academic advising in their first semester of the program
from the Graduate Advisor in their area of specialization. Every Conditionally
Classified (CCGS) student is required to meet with the Graduate Coordinator every
semester to monitor the progress towards completing the conditional requirements. 

Consult your Graduate Advisor in all matters relating to program planning and course
selection. Their office hours are posted on advisors' doors or can be obtained from the
main CEE office. 

See the Graduate Coordinator on all administrative matters such as rule interpretation,
filing dates, form preparations, and so forth.

Academic Advisors

Graduate Coordinator   

Kurt McMullin
924-3855
kurt.mcmullin@sjsu.edu
ENG171

Structural Engineering

Akthem Al-Manaseer
(Last Name A-E)
924-3860
akthem.al-manaseer@sjsu.edu
ENG167

Steven Vukazich
(Last Name M-Z)
924-3858
steven.vukazich@sjsu.edu
ENG165

Construction Engineering

Jae Pyeon
924-3853
jae.pyeon@sjsu.edu
ENG159

Environmental Engineering

Udeme Ndon
924-3863
udeme.ndon@sjsu.edu
ENG149

Geotechnical Engineering

Laura Sullivan-Green
924-3906
laura.sullivan-green@sjsu.edu
ENG147

Transportation Engineering

Jan Botha
924-3953
jan.botha@sjsu.edu
ENG161

Water Resources Engineering

Olivia Hoang
(Last Name A-M)
924-3932
olivia.hoang@sjsu.edu 
ENG153

Indu Jeyachandran
(Last Name N-Z)
924-3824
indumathi.jeyachandran@sjsu.edu 
ENG157