Executive Board

Voting members of the SJSU CFA Executive Board include Chapter Officers and Representatives from each College, the University Library, and Counseling Services.

The SJSU CFA Chapter is represented at the statewide CFA Assemblies by five voting Delegates: President, Lecturer Rep, Affirmative Action Assembly Delegate, and two At-Large Delegates.

Officers

2020–2022

President

Nikos J. Mourtos (Aerospace Engineering)
president.sj@calfac.org 
njmourtos@comcast.net
(408) 924-3867

Vice President (on leave)

Dona Nichols (Journalism & Mass Comm.)
donanichols@gmail.com  
(408) 924-3247

Lecturer Rep

Sharmin Khan (Linguistics and Language Development)
skhan@calfac.org 
(408) 924-1332
For more information, please go to the Lecturers page.

Secretary & Acting Vice President

Kathryn Blackmer-Reyes (Library)
kathryn.blackmerreyes@sjsu.edu 
(408) 808-2097

Treasurer

Richard Francisco (Counseling & Psychological Services)
rfrancisco@calfac.org 
(408) 924-5010

Council for Racial and Social Justice Representative

Chris Cox (Sociology)
ccox2@calfac.org 
(408) 924-5326

Assembly Delegates-at-Large

Dona Nichols (Journalism and Mass. Comm.)
Donanichols@gmail.com 
(408) 924-3247

Richard Francisco (Counseling & Psychological Services)
rfrancisco@calfac.org 
(408) 924-5010

Other Members of Executive Board

Faculty Rights Chair

Wenbin Wei (Aviation & Technology)
facrightschair.sj@calfac.org  
(408) 924-3206

Political Action & Legislative Committee Chair

Raymand Buyco (History, Sociology and Interdisciplinary Social Sciences)
rbuyco@calfac.org 
(408) 605-6254

University Council of Chairs and Directors Rep

Glen Gendzel (History)
glen.gendzel@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-5514

Chair, CFA Librarians Committee Representative

Paul Kauppila
pkauppila@calfac.org  
(408) 808-2042

Colleges, Library, Counseling, and Retirees Reps

2021–2023

College of Business

TT: Faranak Memarzadeh (Hospitality, Tourism, and Event Management)
faranak.me@gmail.com

L: ---

College of Education

TT: Jason Laker (Counselor Education)
jlaker.sjsu@gmail.com

L: Janet Kitajima (Child & Adolescent Development)
janetkitajima@sbcglobal.net

College of Engineering

TT: ---

L: ---

College Health and Human Sciences

---

College of Humanities & the Arts

TT: ---

L: Andrew Delunas (Philosophy)
delunasandrew@gmail.com
408-608-5307

College of Science

TT: Ben Reed (Computer Science)
ben.reed@sjsu.edu

L: ---

College of Social Sciences

TT: Sambuddha Ghatak (Justice Studies)
sambuddha.ghatak@sjsu.edu

L: Jennifer Morrison (Communication Studies)
jennifer.morrison@sjsu.edu

Librarian Representative

Carli Lowe
carli.lowe@sjsu.edu   
(408) 808-2343

Counselor Representative

Richard Francisco (Counseling & Psychological Services)
rfrancisco@calfac.org 
(408) 924-5010

Coaches Representative

---

Retirees Representative

Jonathan Karpf (Anthropology)
jkarpf@calfac.org