Staff Directory

Please feel free to view the organizational chart for the SJSU College of Graduate Studies here [pdf].

CGS Dean's Office

408-924-2427 | graduate-studies@sjsu.edu

Name Position Contact
Cheryl Cowan Graduate Studies Associate cheryl.cowan@sjsu.edu
Marc d'Alarcao Dean marc.dalarcao@sjsu.edu
Jeffrey Honda Associate Dean of Graduate Programs

jeffrey.honda@sjsu.edu

Amy Leisenring Associate Dean of Inclusive Student Success amy.leisenring@sjsu.edu
Jennifer Nathan Administrative Analyst Specialist jennifer.nathan@sjsu.edu

Graduate Enrollment Management (GEM)

Julia Dunn Graduate Enrollment Support Specialist  julia.dunn@sjsu.edu 
Christie Wright Director christie.wright@sjsu.edu 

Graduate Admissions and Program Evaluations (GAPE) Office

408-283-7500 | sjsu.edu/admissions/graduate

View your GAPE Evaluator and Advisor's contact information.

Name Position Contact
Neena Bryant Evaluator neena.bryant@sjsu.edu
Katrice Gibson Evaluator katrice.gibson@sjsu.edu
Jessica Hernandez Data Specialist jessica.hernandez@sjsu.edu
Andrew Le Evaluator drew.le@sjsu.edu
Cynthia Nanquil Evaluator cynthia.nanquil@sjsu.edu
Tonya Person Lead Evaluator tonya.person@sjsu.edu
Tricia Ryan Director tricia.ryan@sjsu.edu
Eric Tolle Data Specialist eric.tolle@sjsu.edu
Cristina Velarde Evaluator cristina.velarde@sjsu.edu
Vuong Vu Evaluator vuong.vu@sjsu.edu
Yen Li Yuan Lead Data Specialist yenli.yuan@sjsu.edu