Emeritus Faculty

A

Juana Acrivos

Professor Emerita

B.S., Institute #2 (Havana, Cuba), 1946
D.Sc., University of Havana, 1951

Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 1956

DH 286
(408) 924-4972
juana.acrivos@sjsu.edu
Acrivos Research Group Page

Stephen Branz

Stephen Branz

Professor Emeritus
Organic Chemistry

B.A. Chemistry, Brandeis University, 1973
Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1978

DH 518
(408) 924-5000
stephen.branz@sjsu.edu

M 

Ludwig Mayer

Professor Emeritus

B.S. Chemistry, University of California Los Angeles, 1960
M.S. Biochemistry, San Diego State University, 1964
Ph.D. Inorganic Chemistry, University of Minnesota, 1969

DH 518
(408) 924-5000
ludwig.mayer@sjsu.edu

Joseph Pesek

Joseph Pesek

Professor Emeritus
Analytical Chemistry

B.S. Chemistry, University of Illinois, 1966
Ph.D. Analytical Chemistry, University of California Los Angeles, 1970

DH 518
(408) 924-5000
joseph.pesek@sjsu.edu
Pesek Research Group Page

Bradley Stone

Bradley Stone

Professor Emeritus
Chemical Physics

B.S. Chemistry with Honors, University of Illinois at Chicago, 1977
Ph.D. Chemical Physics, Indiana University, 1984

DH 417
(408) 924-4938
bradley.stone@sjsu.edu
Stone Research Group Page

Daniel Straus

Daniel Straus

Professor Emeritus
Organic and Organometallic Chemistry

B.S. Chemistry, University of California Santa Barbara, 1977
Ph.D. Chemistry, California Institute of Technology, 1983

DH 518
(408) 924-5000
daniel.straus@sjsu.edu
Straus Research Group Page

Y

Leon Yengoyan

Professor Emeritus

B.S. Chemistry, Fresno State College, 1959
Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, Stanford University, 1963

DH 518
(408) 924-5000
leon.yengoyan@sjsu.edu