Advising Council

Faculty advising group

The purpose of the CHHS Advising Council is to promote academic, professional, and personal success for CHHS students through provision of coordinated, high-quality advising services in the CHHS Student Success Center and the academic schools and departments. The Advising Council consists of two staff advisors from the Student Success Center, a staff or faculty representative from each school and department in CHHS, an undergraduate student representative, and a graduate student representative. The council meets monthly.

2019 - 2020 Committee Members:

Anthony Korsund, Director
CHHS Success Center

Maya Moore, Assistant Director
CHHS Success Center

Jie Gao, Assistant Professor
Hospitality, Tourism and Event Management

John Halushka, Assistant Professor
Justice Studies

Alessandro De Giorgi, Professor
Justice Studies

Jessica Chin, Associate Professor

Sheri Rickman-Patrick, Assistant Professor

John Gieng, Assistant Professor
Nutrition, Food Science and Packaging

Gigi Smith, Associate Professor
Occupational Therapy

Marcelle Dougan, Assistant Professor
Public Health and Recreation

Cilla Shaffar, Lecturer
Social Work