CEED Committee

CEED Logo

CEED Mission Statement:

To enhance the mission of the College of Health and Human Sciences by promoting a deeper understanding of equity and diversity by recognizing and being responsive to issues on age, class, disability, ethnicity, gender, race, religion, and sexual orientation.


The purpose of the CEED Awards is to recognize those individuals and groups that have demonstrated excellence in promoting and fostering a deeper understanding of equity and diversity as they relate to issues of age, class, disability, ethnicity, gender, race, religion and/or sexual orientation. The committee consists of a representative from each Department/School within CHHS.

Adam Svec, adam.svec@sjsu.edu
Audiology

Faranak Memarzadeh, faranak.memarzadeh@sjsu.edu
Hospitality, Tourism and Event Management

David Daum, david.daum@sjsu.edu
Kinesiology

Alice Butzlaff, alice.butzlaff@sjsu.edu
Nursing

Xi Feng, xi.feng@sjsu.edu
Nutrition, Food Science and Packaging

Deborah Bolding, deborah.bolding@sjsu.edu
Occupational Therapy

Suzy Ross, susan.ross@sjsu.edu (CHAIR)
Public Health and Recreation

Migdalia Reyes, migdalia.reyes@sjsu.edu
Social Work

Matthew Masucci, matthew.masucci@sjsu.edu
Dean's Office

Joanne Delamar, joanne.delamar@sjsu.edu
Dean's Office