Curriculum Committee

Curriculum reviewing courses for approval

Program proposals, curricular changes, and experimental courses are reviewed at several levels within San Jose State University. Curricular changes and revisions along with experimental courses and proposed new programs are most often initiated and reviewed at the department/school level for discipline content, integrity and need. Following department/school approval, the changes/proposal is forwarded to the college committee for review. This committee, consisting of representatives from each department/school within CHHS, reviews the proposals and makes recommendations. Other curricular changes such as new programs or changes in degrees will require additional review at the University Policy Committee of Curriculum and Research.

College Curriculum Committee Calendar 2020-2021 [pdf]

Jooyeon Ha
jooyeon.ha@sjsu.edu 
Hospitality, Tourism and Event Management

Erin Siebert
erin.siebert@sjsu.edu
Kinesiology

Lisa Rauch
lisa.rauch@sjsu.edu
Nursing

Xi Feng
xi.feng@sjsu.edu
Nutrition, Food Science and Packaging

Chiao-Ju Fang
chiao-ju.fang@sjsu.edu
Occupational Therapy

Jennifer Hartle
jennifer.hartle@sjsu.edu
Public Health and Recreation

Emily Bruce
emily.bruce@sjsu.edu
Social Work

Adriana Poo
adriana.poo@sjsu.edu
Library Liaison

Matthew Masucci
matthew.masucci@sjsu.edu
College Rep