Advisors

Note: While this list will change over time, you may keep the advisor originally assigned to you unless that advisor is not here (on leave).

This list of advisors only applies during the regular school year. For summer or winter advising, contact the CS Department Office in MH 208, call 408-924-7043, or email khuan.duong@sjsu.edu.

BS Computer Science

BS Computer Science students who have not yet completed CS 146 with a grade of C- or better, or who seek advising about probation or disqualification should contact the College of Science Advising Center (COSAC)

Last 2 digits of Student ID# Advisor (Last Name, First Name) Phone Number Office Room
00-08 Andreopoulos, William william.andreopoulos@sjsu.edu MH 416
09-17 Attar, Nada  nada.attar@sjsu.edu MH 218
18-26 Austin, Thomas thomas.austin@sjsu.edu MH 216
27-35 Kim, Suneuy suneuy.kim@sjsu.edu MH 217
36-44 Potika, Katerina katerina.potika@sjsu.edu MH 215
45-53 Reed, Ben ben.reed@sjsu.edu MH 213
54-63 Saxena,Navrati  navrati.saxena@sjsu.edu MH214
64-72 Taylor, David david.taylor@sjsu.edu  MH 212
73-81 Troia, Fabio fabio.ditroia@sjsu.edu MH217
82-90 Tseng, Chris chris.tseng@sjsu.edu MH 213
91-99 Wesley, Leonard leonard.wesley@sjsu.edu  MH 212

CS Undergraduate Coordinator:  

Rula Khayrallah, phone: 408-924-5153, office: MH 218

Minor in Computer Science

Advisor (Last Name, First Name) Phone Number Office Room
Khayrallah, Rula 924-5153 MH 218

Minor in Bioinformatics

(Hosting Dept: Biological Sciences)

Advisor (Last Name, First Name) Phone Number Office Room
Heller, Philip (Computer Science) 924-8145 MH 211
Grillo-Hill, Bree (Biology) 924-4890 DH 541

MS Computer Science

Last 2 digits of Student ID# Advisor (Last Name, First Name) Phone Number Office Room
00-24 Moh, Teng 924-5147 MH 411
25-49  Chun, Robert 924-5137 MH 413
50-74 Wu, Mike 924-8144 MH 211
75-99 Stamp, Mark 924-5094 MH 216

MS Computer Science Coordinator:

Christopher Pollett, phone: 408-924-5145, office: MH 214

MS Bioinformatics

Advisor (Last Name, First Name) Phone Number Office Number
Lee, Wendy (Computer Science) 924-5161 MH 413
Ouverney, Cleber (Biology) 924-4806 DH 439
Bremer, Martina (Math/Stat) 924-1396 MH 318a

MS Bioinformatics Coordinator:

Melody Moh, phone: 924-5088, office: MH 208
Cleber Ouverney, phone: 924-4806, office: DH 439

MS Data Science

(Co-offered with Dept. of Math/Stat, hosted at College of Science)

Advisor (Last Name, First Name) Phone Number Office Room
Moh, Teng (Computer Science) 924-5147 MH 411
Stamp, Mark (Computer Science) 924-5094 MH 216
Chen, Guangliang (Math/Stat) 924-5131 MH 417
Tortora, Cristina (Math/Stat) 924-7482 MH 311

MS Data Science Contacts:

Name Email Title
Collins, Elaine  elaine.collins@sjsu.edu MSDS Program Coordinator
Guangliang, Chen  guangliang.chen@sjsu.edu Math/Stat Courses and MSDS Student Advisor
Moh, Teng  teng.moh@sjsu.edu CS Courses and MSDS Program
 

This list of advisors only applies during the regular school year. For summer or winter advising, contact the CS Department Office in MH 208 or call 408-924-7043, or email khuan.duong@sjsu.edu.