Faculty Contact

Fall 2020

Office hours are available 8/17-12/7. During this time, all office hours will be remote, please contact faculty by email.
During the summer and winter breaks, please be patient with a response.
SJSU Faculty Pages (index)

Photo Name, Title Location, Contact Info, Office Hours
holian Holian, Matthew 
Department Chair, Professor
DMH 131
408-924-1371
matthew.holian@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By appointment only MWF and TR mornings, please email.
aziz Aziz (Adeel), Maria
Lecturer
DMH 219
maria.adeel@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 3:00-4:00pm or by appointment
  Brady, Mark
Lecturer
DMH 144
408-924-5419
mark.brady@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: online, by appt.
Clarke, Deborah
Lecturer
DMH 219
Deborah.Clarke@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues and Thurs 10:30-11:30am and by appointment. 
  Crooks, Don
Lecturer
DMH 219
don.crooks@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: By Zoom with appointment Tues. and Thurs. 3:30-4:15pm, Wed. 5:30-6:15pm
img_Deyo

Deyo, Darwyyn
Assistant Professor

DMH 142
408-924-5413
Darwyyn.Deyo@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By appt, over Zoom.
fakhruddin Fakhruddin, Fahmida
Lecturer
DMH 214
Fahmida.Fakhruddin@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wed. 12:00-2:00pm via zoom or by appointment.
haight Haight, Colleen
Professor
colleen.haight@sjsu.edu
408-924-5422
Office Hours: Not teaching Fall 2020
aidin Hajikhameneh, Aidin
Assistant Professor
DMH 142
408-924-5528
aidin.hajikhameneh@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Via Zoom in Canvas Wed. 12:00-1:00pm and By appointment
  Hanle, Greg
Lecturer
DMH 219 
gregory.hanle@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Online, by appointment. 
hurst Hurst, Brian
Lecturer

brian.hurst@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues. and Thurs. 10:30-11:30am by appointment.

img_Hummel Hummel, Jeffrey Rogers
Professor

DMH 144
408-924-5418
jeffrey.hummel@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Not teaching Fall 2020.

 
Lang,Ghislaine
Lecturer and Undergrad Advisor
DMH 219
ghislaine.lang@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Via zoom Tues. and Thurs. 9:00-10:15am and by appointment.

Undergrad Advising Hours: Mon. and Thurs. 9:30-11:00am via zoom (info)
Liu Liu, Rui 
Associate Professor, Graduate Advisor
DMH 143
408-924-5423
rui.liu@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: 
lombardi Lombardi, Paul
Assistant Professor
DMH 138
408-924-5404
paul.lombardi@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Via zoom Fri. 1-3pm and by appointment.
img_Malek Malek, Ninos
Lecturer
DMH 214
ninos.malek@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Online Fri. 9-11am
toms Means, Tom
Professor
DMH 144
408-924-5414
tom.means@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Not teaching Fall 2020 
Mukherjee, Sanchita
Lecturer
DMH 214
Office Hours: By appointment
nguyen Nguyen, Ninh
Lecturer
DMH 214
ninh.nguyen@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Online, email for appointment. 
  Norton, Nicole
Lecturer
DMH 219
nicole.norton@sjsu.edu
 
Office Hours: Tues, 1:30-3:00pm by appointment only. Via email, phone, or Zoom
  O'Brien, Steve (James)
Lecturer
DMH 219
James.OBrien@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Via zoom with appointment.
orang Orang, Marjan
Lecturer
DMH 214
marjan.orang@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By appointment 
  Pogodzinski, J. Mike
Professor
DMH 138
408-924-5421
j.m.pogodzinski@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues. 10am-2pm, and Thurs. 12:45-2pm, via zoom with GoogleCalendar appt.
justin Rietz, Justin 
Assistant Professor
DMH 143
408-924-5416
justin.rietz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By appt.
Seshadri, Triya
Lecturer
DMH 219
triyakshana.seshadri@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Online, email for appointment.
     Ukil, Patralekha 
Assistant Professor
patralekha.ukil@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon. 1:30-3:00pm via Zoom (link provided in Canvas), please email if you need an alternative time.