Faculty Contact

Spring 2021

During the summer and winter breaks, please be patient with a response.
Spring 2021 semester begins 1/27.
SJSU Faculty Pages (index)

Photo Name, Title Location, Contact Info, Office Hours
holian Holian, Matthew 
Department Chair, Professor
DMH 131
408-924-1371
matthew.holian@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
Please email to book/for info.
aziz Adeel (Aziz), Maria
Lecturer
DMH 219
maria.adeel@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
Mon 1:30-2:30pm
Wed 1:30-2:30pm
Please email to book/for info.
  Brady, Mark
Lecturer
DMH 144
408-924-5419
mark.brady@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours:
Please email to book/for info. 
Clarke, Deborah
Lecturer
DMH 219
Deborah.Clarke@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
Tues 3:00-3:30pm
Thurs 3:00-3:30pm
By ap
pointment
Please email to book/for info.
  Crooks, Don
Lecturer
DMH 219
don.crooks@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: 
Wed 5:30-6:15pm
Please email to book/for info.
img_Deyo

Deyo, Darwyyn
Assistant Professor

DMH 142
408-924-5413
Darwyyn.Deyo@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
Thurs 1:00-2:00pm
Please email to book/for info. 
fakhruddin Fakhruddin, Fahmida
Lecturer
DMH 214
Fahmida.Fakhruddin@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
Wed 12:00-1:00pm 
Via my Zoom room.
haight Haight, Colleen
Professor
colleen.haight@sjsu.edu
408-924-5422
Office Hours:
Tues 9:00-10:00am, 3:00-4:00pm
Thurs 9:00-10:00am, 3:00-4:00pm
And by appointment
Please email to book/for info.
aidin Hajikhameneh, Aidin
Assistant Professor
DMH 142
408-924-5528
aidin.hajikhameneh@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Tues 12:00-1:00pm
Please email to book/for info.
  Hanle, Greg
Lecturer
DMH 219 
gregory.hanle@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Thurs 11:00am-12:00pm
Fri 11:00am-12:00pm
via my zoom room
hummel Hummel, Jeffrey Rogers
Professor

DMH 144
(925) 324-0659
jeffrey.hummel@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
1/2 hour before class w/appt.
Please email to book/for info.

hurst Hurst, Brian
Lecturer

brian.hurst@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
Mon 9:00-10:00am
Wed 9:00-10:00am
Book your appointment

 
Lang,Ghislaine
Lecturer and Undergrad Advisor
DMH 219
ghislaine.lang@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Tues 8:00-9:00am
or by appointment
Please email to book/for info.

Undergrad Advising Hours: 
Tues 9:30-11:00am
Thurs 9:30-11:00am
Via my Zoom room, enter waiting room.
Liu Liu, Rui 
Associate Professor, Graduate Advisor
DMH 143
408-924-5423
rui.liu@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Wed 10:00-11:00am
Fri 2:00-3:00pm
Via my zoom room
lombardi Lombardi, Paul
Assistant Professor
DMH 138
408-924-5404
paul.lombardi@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours:
Please email to book/for info.
img_Malek Malek, Ninos
Lecturer
DMH 214
ninos.malek@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
Tues 9:00-11:00am
Thurs 9:00-11:00am
Please email to book/for info.
toms Means, Tom
Professor
DMH 144
408-924-5414
tom.means@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Wed 1:30-3:00pm
Please email to book/for info. 
Mukherjee, Sanchita
Lecturer
DMH 214
Office Hours:
Mon 1:30-2:30pm
Wed 1:30-2:30pm
Or by appointment
Please email to book/for info.
nguyen Nguyen, Ninh
Lecturer
DMH 214
ninh.nguyen@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Please email to book/for info.
  Norton, Nicole
Lecturer
DMH 219
nicole.norton@sjsu.edu
 
Office Hours: 
Tues 1:30-3:00pm by appt.
Please email to book/for info.
  O'Brien, Steve (James)
Lecturer
DMH 219
James.OBrien@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours:
ECON 109 Wed 11:00am-12:00pm
ECON 1A Wed 12:00pm-1:00pm
Please email to book/for info.
orang Orang, Marjan
Lecturer
DMH 214
marjan.orang@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
By appointment.
Please email to book/for info.
  Pogodzinski, J. Mike
Professor
DMH 138
408-924-5421
j.m.pogodzinski@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
Not teaching Sp 2021.
justin Rietz, Justin 
Assistant Professor
DMH 143
408-924-5416
justin.rietz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Wed 12:00-1:00pm
And by appointment.
Please email to book/for info.
Seshadri, Triya
Lecturer
DMH 219
triyakshana.seshadri@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Please email to book/for info.
    ukil Ukil, Patralekha 
Assistant Professor
patralekha.ukil@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Mondays
Please email to book/for info.