Faculty

Ed.D. Leadership Program faculty

The Ed.D. Leadership Program faculty are composed of an interdiscplinary group of scholars and researchers from across SJSU who are committed to preparing collaborative, transformative leaders capable of building school systems free from oppression, injustice, and inequality as well as to closing the opportunity gap resulting in educational disparities and social inequalities. 

Program Director

Bradley Porfilio, PhD
Professor
bradley.porfilio@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3566
Sweeney Hall (SH) 401
Twitter: @drporfilio

 

Brad Porfilio

Faculty Directory, Bios, and Highlights

Rebeca Burciaga, Ph.D.
Ed.D. Leadership Program Core Faculty
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership
rebeca.burciaga@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3644
Twitter: @qvo

Rebeca Burciaga

 

Pamela Cheng, Ed.D.
Principal, Sunnyvale School District
Ed.D. Leadership Program Alumni
pamela.cheng@sjsu.edu

Pamela Cheng

Arnold Danzig, Ph.D.
Ed.D. Leadership Program Core Faculty
Professor, Educational Leadership
arnold.danzig@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3722
Arnold Danzig
Brent Duckor, Ph.D.
Ed.D. Leadership Program Core Faculty
Associate Professor, Teacher Education
brent.duckor@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3342
Brent Duckor

Michael Gallagher
Ed.D. Leadership Program Adjunct Faculty
michael.gallagher@sjsu.edu

Michael Gallagher
Bob Gliner
Ed.D. Leadership Program Core Faculty
Lecturer, Counselor Education
robert.gliner@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-1796
 Bob Gliner

Carrie Holmberg
Ed.D. Leadership Program Adjunct Faculty
Lecturer, Teacher Education
carrie.holmberg@sjsu.edu
Twitter: @CarrieHolmberg

Carrie Holmberg

Elena Klaw, Ph.D.
Ed.D. Leadership Program Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Psychology
elena.klaw@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-6961

Elena Klaw
Saili Kulkarni, Ph.D.
Ed.D. Leadership Program Affiliated Faculty
Assistant Professor, Special Education
saili.kulkarni@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3313
Twitter: @Dr_Koolkarni
Saili Kulkarni

María Ledesma, Ph.D.
Ed.D Leadership Program Core Faculty
Associate Professor, Department of Educational Leadership
maria.ledesma@sjsu.edu

Maria Ledesma

Mei-Yan Lu, Ph.D.
Ed.D. Leadership Program Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Educational Leadership
mei-yan.lu@sjsu.edu
(
408) 924-3645

Mei-Yan Lu

Lyle Lustigman, Ph.D.
Ed.D. Leadership Program Affiliated Faculty
Assistant Professor, Communicative Disorders & Sciences
lyle.lustigman@sjsu.edu

Lyle Lustigman

Roxana Marachi, Ph.D.
Ed.D. Leadership Program Core Faculty
Associate Professor, Teacher Education
roxana.marachi@sjsu.edu
(
408) 924-3729
Twitter: @ConnectEdProf

Roxana Marachi

 

Nikos Mourtos, Ph.D
Ed.D. Leadership Program Core Faculty
Professor, Aerospace Engineering
nikos.mourtos@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3867
Nikos Mourtos
Eduardo Muñoz-Muñoz, Ph.D.
Ed.D. Leadership Program Core Faculty
Assistant Professor, Teacher Education
eduardo.munoz-munoz@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3771
Eduardo Muñoz-Muñoz
Rosalinda Quintanar-Sarellana, Ph.D.
Ed.D. Leadership Program Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Teacher Education
rosalinda.quintanar@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3747
Rosalinda Quintanar-Sarellana

Colette Rabin, Ed.D.
Ed.D. Leadership Program Affiliated Faculty
Associate Professor, Teacher Education
colette.rabin@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3650

Colette Rabin
Noni Reis, Ph.D.
Ed.D. Leadership Program Core Faculty
noni.mendozareis@sjsu.edu
Noni Reis
Emily Slusser, Ph.D.
Ed.D. Leadership Program Affiliated Faculty
Associate Professor, Child & Adolescent Development
emily.slusser@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3752
Emily Slusser

 

David Whitenack, Ph.D.
Ed.D. Leadership Program Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Teacher Education
david.whitenack@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3736

David Whitenack

Faculty Resources