Faculty

Ed.D. Faculty Collage

The Ed.D. Leadership Program faculty are composed of an interdiscplinary group of scholars and researchers from across SJSU who are committed to preparing collaborative, transformative leaders capable of building school systems free from oppression, injustice, and inequality as well as to closing the opportunity gap resulting in educational disparities and social inequalities.

 

Program Director

Bradley Porfilio, PhD
Professor
bradley.porfilio@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3566
Sweeney Hall (SH) 401
Twitter: @drporfilio

 

Brad Porfilio

Core Faculty

Arnold Danzig, Ph.D. | Professor, Educational Leadership

Brent Duckor, Ph.D. | Professor, Teacher Education

Bob Gliner, Ph.D. | Lecturer, Emeritus Ed.D. Leadership Program

Roxana Marachi, Ph.D. | Professor, Teacher Education

Nikos Mourtos, Ph.D. | Department Chair & Professor, Aerospace Engineering

Eduardo Muñoz-Muñoz, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor, Teacher Education

Bradley Porfilio, Ph.D. | Director & Professor, Ed.D. Leadership Program

Noni Reis, Ph.D. | Emeritus Faculty, Educational Leadership

Affiliated Faculty

Rebeca Burciaga, Ph.D. | Professor, Educational Leadership

Lorri Capizzi, Ed.D. | Assistant Professor, Counselor Education 

Pamela Cheng, Ed.D. | Instructional Faculty, Ed.D. Leadership Program

Michael Gallagher, Ed.D. | Instructional Faculty, Ed.D. Leadership Program

Carrie Holmberg, Ed.D | Lecturer, Teacher Education

Saili Kulkarni, Ph.D. | Associate Professor, Special Education

María Ledesma, Ph.D. | Interim Chair, Educational Leadership

Mei-Yan Lu, Ph.D. | Professor, Educational Leadership

Bobbie Plough, Ed.D. | Lecturer, Ed.D. Leadership Program

Luis Poza, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor, Teacher Education

Rosalinda Quintanar-Sarellana, Ph.D. | Emeritus Faculty, Teacher Education

Emily Slusser, Ph.D. | Department Chair, Child & Adolescent Development

David Whitenack, Ph.D. | Department Chair, Teacher Education


Core Faculty Directory, Bios, and Highlights

 

  Arnold DanzigArnold Danzig, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Leadership
arnold.danzig@sjsu.edu 
(408) 924-3722

 

 

Brent DuckorBrent Duckor, Ph.D.
Professor, Teacher Education
brent.duckor@sjsu.edu 
(408) 924-3342

 

 

Bob GlinerBob Gliner, Ph.D.
Lecturer & Emeritus Faculty, Ed.D. Leadership Program
robert.gliner@sjsu.edu 
(408) 924-1796

 

 

Roxana MarachiRoxana Marachi, Ph.D.
Professor, Teacher Education
roxana.marachi@sjsu.edu 
(408) 924-3729
Twitter: @ConnectEdProf 

 

 

Nikos MourtosNikos Mourtos, Ph.D.
Chair & Professor, Aerospace Engineering
nikos.mourtos@sjsu.edu 
(408) 924-3867

 

 

Eduardo Munoz-MunozEduardo Muñoz-Muñoz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Teacher Education
eduardo.munoz-munoz@sjsu.edu 
(408) 924-3771

 

 

Noni ReisNoni Reis, Ph.D.
Emeritus Faculty, Educational Leadership
noni.mendozareis@sjsu.edu 

Affiliated Faculty Directory, Bios, and Highlights

 

Rebeca BurciagaRebeca Burciaga, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Leadership
rebeca.burciaga@sjsu.edu 
(408) 924-3644
Twitter: @qvo 

 

 

Lorri Capizzi, Ed.D.  Lorri Capizzi
Assistant Professor, Counselor Education
lorri.cappizi@sjsu.edu 
(408) 924-3829

 

 

Pamela Cheng, Ed.D.
Instructional Faculty, Ed.D. Leadership Program
pamela.cheng@sjsu.edu

Pamela Cheng

 

 

Michael Gallagher, Ed.D.
Instructional Faculty, Ed.D. Leadership Program
michael.gallagher@sjsu.edu 

Michael Gallagher

 

 

Carrie Holmberg, Ed.D.
Lecturer, Teacher Education
carrie.holmberg@sjsu.edu
Twitter: @CarrieHolmberg

Carrie Holmberg

 

 

Saili Kulkarni, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Special Education
saili.kulkarni@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3313
Twitter: @Dr_Koolkarni
Saili Kulkarni

 

 

Maria LedesmaMaría Ledesma, Ph.D.
Interim Chair, Educational Leadership
maria.ledesma@sjsu.edu 

 

 

Mei-Yan Lu, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Leadership
mei-yan.lu@sjsu.edu
(
408) 924-3645

Mei-Yan Lu

 

 

Bobbie PloughDr. Bobbie Plough, Ed.D.
Lecturer, Ed.D. Leadership Program
barbara.plough@sjsu.edu 

 

 

 

Luis PozaLuis Poza, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Teacher Education
luis.poza@sjsu.edu 

 

 

Rosalinda Quintanar-Sarellana, Ph.D.
Emeritus Faculty, Teacher Education
rosalinda.quintanar@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3747
Rosalinda Quintanar-Sarellana

 

 

Emily Slusser, Ph.D.
Chair, Child & Adolescent Development
emily.slusser@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3752
Emily Slusser

 

 

David Whitenack, Ph.D.
Chair, Teacher Education
david.whitenack@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3736

David Whitenack

Current Faculty Resources