Student Success Center

SJSU Lurie College of Education Student Success Center

SJSU Lurie College of Education undergraduate, graduate, credential, and doctoral students should utilize our services, which include professional development workshops, mentoring, networking events, and access to university, college, and career resources.

The Student Success Center also provides academic advising about General Education (GE) requirements, changing a major/minor, and support for students on academic probation or disqualified from the university.

Contact and Connect With Us

Location: Sweeney Hall (SH) 106
Office hours: Monday - Thursday | 8:00am-6:00pm; Friday | 8:00am-12:00pm
Phone: 408-924-2700
Email:
 luriecollege-successcenter@sjsu.edu

SHARE YOUR FEEDBACK WITH US

Student Success Center Services

Upcoming Workshops

Our workshops are now available by Zoom.  Please view our Google calendar below for upcoming workshops and steps on how to register for each event.
 

Meet the Student Success Center Team

Janene Perez Janene Perez
Student Success Center Director
Annie Nobuhiro

Annie Nobuhiro
Student Success Center Coordinator
ann.nobuhiro@sjsu.edu

Saul Ruiz Saul Ruiz
Outreach and Recruitment Advisor
saul.ruiz@sjsu.edu
Francesca Teixeira

Francesca Teixeira
Graduation and Retention Specialist
francesca.teixeira@sjsu.edu

Maricela Alvarez

Maricela Alvarez
Student Success Academic Advisor
maricela.alvarez@sjsu.edu

Donna Bee-Gates

Donna Bee-Gates, Ph.D.
Promise Group Coordinator
donna.bee-gates@sjsu.edu

Briettny Curtner

Briettny Curtner
Graduate Student Assistant
briettny.curtner@sjsu.edu   

Alina Torres

Alina Torres
Peer Mentor
alina.torres@sjsu.edu

Maritza Ortiz-Urrutia
Maritza Ortiz-Urrutia
Peer Mentor
maritza.ortiz-urrutia@sjsu.edu 

External Employment and Internship Opportunities

VIEW ALL OF THE EXTERNAL OPPORTUNITIES VIA GOOGLE DRIVE