Past Workshops

Training Workshops and Events

Teaching With Zoom I (get ready for remote teaching due to COVID 19) (7)
Topics: Zoom overview. Location: In-Person (ENGR 285/287)
- 3:00pm - 4:00pm, 3/10/2020 (Tuesday)
- 10:00am - 11:00am, 3/11/2020 (Wednesday)
- 11:00am - 12:00pm, 3/11/2020 (Wednesday)
- 3:00pm - 4:00pm, 3/11/2020( Wednesday)
- 10:00am - 12:00am, 3/12/2020(Thursday)* FAQ Special Session*
- 2:00pm - 3:00pm, 3/12/2020 (Thursday)
- 3:30pm - 4:30pm, 3/12/2020 (Thursday)
Location: Online Workshops (2)
- 9:30am - 10:30am, 3/13/2020 (Friday) Online
- 2:30am -3:30am, 3/13/2020 (Friday) Online

Online Exam Series II (Online Workshops) (11)
ProctorU Overview (3)
10:00am - 10:30am, 4/2/2020(Thursday)
10:00am - 10:30am, 4/3/2020(Friday) 
2:00pm - 2:30pm, 4/7/2020 (Tuesday)

Lockdown Browser + Respondus (2)
10:00am - 10:30am, 4/8/2020 (Wednesday)
11:00am - 11:30am, 4/10/2020 (Friday)

Proctorio online exam tool (6)
11:00am - 11:30pm, 4/30/2020(Thursday)
11:00am - 11:30pm, 5/1/2020 (Friday)
2:00pm -2:30pm, 5/1/2020 (Friday)
2:00pm - 2:30pm, 5/4/2020 (Monday)
2:00pm - 2:30pm, 5/5/2020 (Tuesday)
11:00am - 11:30am, 5/6/2020 (Wednesday)

Teaching With Zoom II (Online Workshops)
Topics: Zoom classroom management, student report, and set up an office hour
2:00pm - 2:30pm, 4/10/2020 (Friday)

Teaching with Zoom Series II (for faculty) 
Topics: Securing your Zoom meetingZoom classroom management, student report, and office hour templates
11:00am - 11:30am, 5/7/2020 (Thursday)

Hosting Zoom Meetings (for staff)
Topics: Securing your Zoom meeting
2:00pm - 2:30pm, 5/7/2020 (Thursday)
 
Teaching with Zoom IV (6)

How to use a stylus and a mobile device for Whiteboard collaboration in Zoom (4)

3:00pm - 3:40pm, 7/27/2020 (Monday)
11:00am - 11:40am, 7/28/2020 (Tuesday)
3:00pm - 3:40pm, 7/31/2020 (Friday)

11:00am - 11:30am, 8/14/2020 (Friday) 

How to make learning more interactive and effective in Zoom (2)
2:00pm - 2:30 pm, 8/3/2020 (Monday)
10:30am - 11:00 am,8/4/2020 (Tuesday) 
 
Canvas Training Workshop (3)
Communication, Collaboration, and Assessment (1)
11:00am -11:40 am, 8/7/2020 (Friday) 
 
Using Rubrics, Outcomes, Learning Mastery Gradebook, and Gradebook (2)
11:00am - 11:30am, 8/10/2020 (Monday) 
2:00pm - 2:30pm, 8/11/2020 (Tuesday)
 
Instructional Design: FAQ open session (2)
2:00pm - 3:00pm, 8/19 (Wednesday)
11:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m., 8/25/2020 (Tuesday)
 
Zoom Series (for faculty and staff)
Zoom I: Meeting setup, in-session control, template, and recording options
11:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m., 8/26/2020 (Wednesday)

Zoom II: How to make learning more interactive and effective in Zoom
2:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m., 8/27/2020 (Thursday)
 
Zoom III: How to use Breakout Rooms to facilitate student collaboration
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m., 8/28/2020 (Friday)
 
 
Zoom IV: Using iPad to write and sketch (Presented by Carlos Rojas, CmpE faculty)
3:00 p.m. - 3:45 p.m., 9/2 (Wed.)
Instructional Design: FAQ open session
11:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m., 9/3 (Thurs.) 
 
Zoom IV: Using iPad to write and sketch (Presented by Ishie Eswar, CmpE faculty)
11:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. 9/4 (Fri.)