Office Staff

Administration

Coleetta McElroy, Director, Coleetta.McElroy@sjsu.edu

Carolyn Guel, Associate Director, Carolyn.Guel@sjsu.edu

Lucy Serrato-Lager, Associate Director, Lucy.Serrato@sjsu.edu

Geri Soto, Administrative Analyst, Geri.Soto@sjsu.edu

Jessica Randev - Financial Aid Services Representative, Jessica.Randev@sjsu.edu

Operations and Technical Services Unit

Annamae Grande, Administrative Support Coordinator, Annamae.Grande@sjsu.edu

Neelam Keshwani, Technical Lead. Neelam.Keshwani@sjsu.edu

Ha Luu, Analyst/Programmer. Ha.Luu@sjsu.edu

Ngoc Nguyen, Administrative Support Coordinator. Ngoc.t.nguyen01@sjsu.edu

Ryan Poyet, Administrative Support Coordinator. Ryan.Poyet@sjsu.edu

Gale Shorter, Administrative Support Coordinator, Gale.Shorter@sjsu.edu

Counselor and Advisor Unit

Jared Blanton, Advisor/Verification Specialist (Last Name A-H)

Jared.Blanton@sjsu.edu

Anthony Bettencourt, Senior Lead Counselor and Federal Work Study Coordinator

Anthony.Bettencourt@sjsu.edu

Christine Cha, Assistant Director, Scholarship

Christine.Cha@sjsu.edu

Karen Eul, Scholarship Advisor

Karen.Eul@sjsu.edu

Thu Houang, Advisor/Verification Specialist

Thu.Houang@sjsu.edu

Jenisha McCoy, Scholarship Advisor

Jenisha.McCoy@sjsu.edu

Kim Ngo, Advisor/Verification Specialist (Last Name Q-Z)

Kim.Ngo@sjsu.edu

Thuy Oka, Counselor/State Programs Coordinator (Cal Grant, CHAFEE & Cal National Guard)

Thuy.Oka@sjsu.edu

Philip Smith, Counselor/Direct Loan Coordinator (Subsidized/Unsubsidized, Parent and Graduate Plus, Alternative Loans)

Philip.Smith@sjsu.edu

Dung Tran, Advisor/Verification Specialist (Last Name I-P)

Dung.Tran@sjsu.edu