Faculty

 

Faculty | Emeriti | Lecturers | Teaching Associates | Staff

 

 

Photo of Kim Blisniuk

Kim Blisniuk

Associate Professor / Undergraduate Advisor
Phone: 408 924-5045
Office: DH 222
Office Hours (Spring 2021): By appointment via Zoom or Google Chat
E-mail: kimberly.blisniuk@sjsu.edu

Dr. Blisniuk's website

For Undergraduate advising use:
E-mail: undergradadvisor-geology@sjsu.edu

break

 

 Photo of Nate Bogie

Nate Bogie

Assistant Professor 
Phone: 408 924-5038 
Office: DH 315B
Office Hours (Spring 2021): Monday 1330-1515 & Wednesday 1345-1445 or by appointment
E-mail: nathaniel.bogie@sjsu.edu

Dr. Bogie's Website

break

 

 

Photo of Manny Gabet

Manny Gabet

Professor / Graduate Advisor
Phone: 408 924-5035
Office: DH 223
Office Hours (Spring 2021): Tuesday 1015-115 or by appointment
E-mail: manny.gabet@sjsu.edu

Dr. Gabet's website

break

 

Photo of Paula Messina

Paula Messina

Professor
Phone: 408 924-5027
Office: DH 201
Office Hours (Spring 2021): TBA
E-mail: paula.messina@sjsu.edu

Dr. Messina's website

break

 

Photo of Ellen Metzger

Ellen Metzger

Professor / BAESI Director
Phone: 408 924-5048
Office: DH 319
Office Hours (Spring 2021): Wednesday 1000-1100 & Thursday 1130-1330 or by appointment
E-mail: ellen.metzger@sjsu.edu

BAESI website

break

 

Photo of Jonathan Miller

Jonathan Miller

Professor / Department Chair
Phone: 408 924-5015
Office: DH 321
Office Hours (Spring 2021): TBA
E-mail: jonathan.miller@sjsu.edu

break

 

Photo of Bob Miller

Robert Miller

Professor
Phone: 408 924-5025
Office: DH 314
Office Hours (Spring 2021): TBA
E-mail: robert.b.miller@sjsu.edu

break

 

Photo of June Oberdorfer

June Oberdorfer

Professor
Phone:
408 924-5026
Office:
DH 307
Office Hours (Spring 2021): By appointment via Zoom
E-mail:
june.oberdorfer@sjsu.edu

Dr. Oberdorfer's website

break

 

Photo of Carlie Pietsch

 

Carlie Pietsch

Assistant Professor
Phone: 408 924-5279
Office: DH 201
Office Hours (Spring 2021): Thursday 1430-1600
E-mail: carlie.pietsch@sjsu.edu

Dr. Pietsch's website

 break

 

Photo of Ryan Portner

Ryan Portner

Assistant Professor
Phone: 408 924-5009
Office: DH 202
Office Hours (Spring 2021): By appointment via Zoom or Google Chat 
E-mail: ryan.portner@sjsu.edu

Dr. Portner's website

break

 

Photo of Don Reed

Don Reed

Professor
Phone: 408 924-5036
Office: DH 305
Office Hours (Spring 2021): Tuesday-Thursday 1100-1200 or by appointment
E-mail: donald.reed@sjsu.edu

break