Department Advising

students sitting in front of computers

Find the department below where your major is listed to your major department's website. 

Art and Art History

Design

English

Film and Theatre

Humanities

Journalism and Mass Communications

Linguistics and Language Development

Music and Dance

Philosophy

World Languages and Literatures

 

Art and Art History

🌐 Department Website
πŸ“ Art Building 116
πŸ“ž (408) 924-4320
πŸ“§ art@sjsu.edu
 

 

Design

🌐 Department Website
πŸ“ Art Building Room 120
πŸ“ž 408-924-4340
πŸ“§ design@sjsu.edu
 

 

English

🌐 Department Website
πŸ“ Faculty Offices Building 102
πŸ“ž 408-924-4425
πŸ“§ english@sjsu.edu
 

 

Film and Theatre

🌐 Department Website
πŸ“ Hugh Gillis Hall Room 100
πŸ“ž (408) 924-4530
πŸ“§ nikole.abrego@sjsu.edu
 

 

Humanities

🌐 Department Website
πŸ“ Clark Hall 419
πŸ“ž 408-924-4463
πŸ“§ humanities@sjsu.edu
 

 

Journalism and Mass Communications

🌐 Department Website
πŸ“ Dwight Bentel Hall 105
πŸ“ž (408) 924-3240
πŸ“§ journalism@sjsu.edu
 

 

Linguistics and Language Development

🌐 Department Website
πŸ“ Clark Hall 473
πŸ“ž (408) 924-4413 
πŸ“§ linguistics@sjsu.edu
 

 

Music and Dance

Music Department
 
πŸ“ Music Building 179
πŸ“ž (408) 924-4673 
πŸ“§ music@sjsu.edu
Dance Department
 
πŸ“ Washington Square Hall 104
πŸ“ž (408) 924-5041
πŸ“§ dance@sjsu.edu

 

 

Philosophy

🌐 Department Website
πŸ“ Faculty Office Building 201
πŸ“ž (408) 924-4468
πŸ“§ philosophy@sjsu.edu
 


World Languages and Literatures

🌐 Department Website
πŸ“ Clark Hall 421
πŸ“ž (408) 924-4602
πŸ“§ world-languages@sjsu.edu