Department Advising

students sitting in front of computers

Find the department below where your major is listed to your major department's website. 

Art and Art History

Design

English

Film and Theatre

Humanities

Journalism and Mass Communications

Linguistics and Language Development

Music and Dance

Philosophy

World Languages and Literatures

 

Art and Art History

🌐 Department Website
📍 Art Building 116
📞 (408) 924-4320
📧 art@sjsu.edu
 

 

Design

🌐 Department Website
📍 Art Building Room 120
📞 408-924-4340
📧 design@sjsu.edu
 

 

English

🌐 Department Website
📍 Faculty Offices Building 102
📞 408-924-4425
📧 english@sjsu.edu
 

 

Film and Theatre

🌐 Department Website
📍 Hugh Gillis Hall Room 100
📞 (408) 924-4530
📧 filmandtheatre@sjsu.edu 
 

 

Humanities

🌐 Department Website[BROKEN LINK]
📍 Clark Hall 419
📞 408-924-4463
📧 humanities@sjsu.edu
 

 

Journalism and Mass Communications

🌐 Department Website
📍 Dwight Bentel Hall 105
📞 (408) 924-3240
📧 journalism@sjsu.edu
 

 

Linguistics and Language Development

🌐 Department Website
📍 Clark Hall 473
📞 (408) 924-4413 
📧 linguistics@sjsu.edu
 

 

Music and Dance

Music Department
 
📍 Music Building 179
📞 (408) 924-4673 
📧 music@sjsu.edu
Dance Department
 
📍 Washington Square Hall 104
📞 (408) 924-5041
📧 dance@sjsu.edu

 

 

Philosophy

🌐 Department Website
📍 Faculty Office Building 201
📞 (408) 924-4468
📧 philosophy@sjsu.edu
 


World Languages and Literatures

🌐 Department Website
📍 Clark Hall 421
📞 (408) 924-4602
📧 world-languages@sjsu.edu