Faculty and Staff

For students seeking major advising, please visit our Academic Advising page to connect with your assigned major advisor.

 


You can search for a specific faculty member within your browser by using the following keyboard shortcuts:

  • Windows: Control + F 
  • Mac: Command + F

then type in keywords or the faculty name to jump to that location on the page.

 


 

Department of Justice Studies

Office Hours


 

MacQuarrie Hall

Department of Justice Studies
MacQuarrie Hall 524
Main: 408-924-2931 
Fax:   408-924-2953
Zip:   0050
justice-studies@sjsu.edu

Online (ZOOM info)
Monday - Friday:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

 

 


 

Department Chair

Office Hours


 

Paul Knepper

Paul Knepper, Ph.D.
MH 524A
408-924-1350
paul.knepper@sjsu.edu

Fall 2021
TBA

 


 

Staff

 

 

Laura Plunkett

Laura Plunkett
Resource Analyst
MH 524B
408-924-2951
laura.plunkett@sjsu.edu



Carol Santos

Carol Santos
Administrative Support Coordinator
MH 524
408-924-2180 (Please contact via email.)
carol.santos@sjsu.edu

 
Spartan

JS Student Assistant-TBA
Office Assistant
MH 524
408-924-2931


 
 

JS Student Assistant-TBA
Office Assistant
MH 524
408-924-2931


 

 

Faculty

Office Hours


 

Roni Abusaad

Roni Abusaad, Ph.D.
Lecturer
408-924-5337
roni.abusaad@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

Ericka Adams

Ericka Adams, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator
MH 527
408-476-7626
ericka.adams@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
Dr. Adams' Students: TBA

Graduate Advising: TBA

Yoko Baba

Yoko Baba, Ph.D.
Professor
MH 528
408-924-5334
yoko.baba@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

Mark Barash

Mark Barash, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Forensic Science Coordinator
HB 216
408-924-5513
mark.barash@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

Natalie Birthelmer

Natalie Birthelmer, M.A.
Lecturer
HB 125
408-924-2753
natalie.birthelmer@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

Shawna Bolton

Shawna Bolton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Forensic Science Coordinator
HB 210A
408-924-8974
shawna.bolton@sjsu.edu

 

Summer 2021
Mon-Wed 9:00 am - 11:00 am via ZOOM 

and

Mon/Tues 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm via ZOOM

 

Alessandro De Giorgi

Alessandro De Giorgi, Ph.D.
Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator
MH 508B
408-924-2967
alessandro.degiorgi@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

Joseph Di Salvo

Joseph Di Salvo, M.A.
Lecturer
HB 125
408-924-2745
joseph.disalvo@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Jeremiah Garrido

Jeremiah Garrido, B.S.
Lecturer
HB 207
408-924-7285
jeremiah.garrido@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

Sambuddha Ghatak

Sambuddha Ghatak, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Human Rights Coordinator
MH 525B
408-924-1836
sambuddha.ghatak@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

John Halushka

John Halushka, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Internship Coordinator
International Experience Coordinator
MH 511
408-924-1311
john.halushka@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Professor Mark Hartunian

Mark L. Hartunian, J.D.
Lecturer
mark.hartunian@sjsu.edu



Fall 2021
TBA

Chris Hebert

Chris Hebert, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
408-924-1363
chris.hebert@sjsu.edu


Fall 2021
TBA

Grace Howard

Grace Howard, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
MH 513
408-924-6820
grace.howard@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

Professor Mary Juno

Mary Juno, MSc.
Lecturer
Forensic Studies Minor Coordinator
HB 127
408-924-2956
mary.juno@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

Dina Kameda

Dina Kameda, M.S., M.A.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-2750
dina.kameda@sjsu.edu

 

Summer 2021
Tues/Thurs 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm via ZOOM

(email only on week of June 28th) 

 

Halima Kazem

Halima Kazem, B.S., M.A
Lecturer
DBH 215
408-924-3288
halima.kazem@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Sang Hea Kil

Sang Hea Kil, Ph.D.
Professor
MH 512
408-924-2943
sang.kil@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Edith Kinney

Edith Kinney, J.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Legal Studies Coordinator
MH 525A
408-924-946
edith.kinney@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

Spartan

Eric Kwong, M.S.
Lecturer
408-924-2947
eric.kwong@sjsu.edu


Fall 2021
TBA

 

Steven Lee

Steven Lee, Ph.D.
Professor
Online
408-924-2948
steven.lee@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

Maureen Lowell

Maureen Lowell, M.A.
Lecturer
Online
408-924-3209
maureen.lowell@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Kevin Lynch

Kevin Lynch, M.A.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-3268
kevin.lynch@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Allison Martin

Allison Martin, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Online
allison.martin@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA


 

Sheree Martinek

Sheree Martinek, M.S.
Lecturer
HB 123
408-924-8976
sheree.martinek@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Virginia Montelongo

Virginia Montelongo, M.S.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-2194
virginia.montelongo@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Stephen Morewitz

Stephen Morewitz, Ph.D.
Lecturer
BT 237A
409-924-5365
stephen.morewitz@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

Spartan Head

Laurence Pedroni, M.S.
Lecturer
Online
laurence.pedroni@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

Harold Peterson

Harold Peterson, J.D.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-2754
harold.peterson@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Judith Randall

Judith Randle, J.D., Ph.D.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-8126
judith.randle@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Susie Rivera

Susie Rivera, M.S., J.D.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-2755
susie.rivera@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Jackson Sargent

Jackson Sargent, M.P.A.
Lecturer
Online
jackson.sargent@sjsu.edu

 

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Spartan

Megan Schlegel, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Online
megan.schlegel@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Margaret "Peggy" Stevenson

Margaret "Peggy" Stevenson, J.D.
Lecturer
Record Clearance Project Director
MH 521
408-924-2758
margaret.stevenson@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Elizabeth Pacheco Tejada

Elizabeth Tejada, J.D.
Lecturer
HB 125
408-924-5409
elizabeth.pacheco@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

Spartan

Janella Tolbert, M.S.
Lecturer
408-924-2328
janella.tolbert@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

Michael Vallerga

Michael Vallerga, M.A.
Lecturer
MH 528
408-924-2958
michael.vallerga@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

undefined

Rosa Vega, M.S.
Lecturer




Fall 2021
TBA

 

Claudio Vera Sanchez

Claudio Vera Sanchez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Programs Coordinator
claudio.verasanchez@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

 

Jodie Warren

Jodie Warren, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
HB 214
408-924-8451
jodie.warren@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Bryce Westlake

Bryce Westlake, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
HB 210B
408-924-2743
bryce.westlake@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

Greg Woods

Greg Woods, J.D.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-1840
greg.woods@sjsu.edu

 

Summer 2021: M/W 12:00-1:00 via ZOOM

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Yue "Wilson" Yuan

Yue "Wilson" Yuan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
MH 529
408-924-2968
wilson.yuan@sjsu.edu

 

Fall 2021
TBA

 

Gil Zamora

Gil Zamora, M.A.
Lecturer
Online
gil.zamora@sjsu.edu

Fall 2021
TBA