Part-time Faculty

The Department is blessed with a large pool of technically superior practicing engineers from Silicon Valley industries who teach part-time for our department.  Many of them have doctoral degrees in engineering.  They bring to our classes their rich industrial experience and further prepare our students  for real-world career development. 

Davood Abdollahian

Abdollahian, Davood, PhD UC Berkeley

Advisory Engineer (retired) Areva, Inc.
Office

Classes taughtME 111, 113, 130, 221
Email: davooda.sjsu@gmail.com
Phone: 408.888.7314

  Salman Ahsan

Ahsan, Salman, PhD Princeton University

Office
Classes taught: ME 106 Lab, ME 115 Lab
Email: salman.ahsan@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408.981.7030

Image result for profile icon

Babakhanian, Meg PhD

Office
Classes taught: ME 267
Email: mbabakha@stanford.edu 
Phone

Image result for profile icon

Bae, Hee Man, PhD

Office
Classes taught: ME 192
Email: hee.bae@sjsu.edu 
Phone

Image result for profile icon

Bowley, Susan, PhD University of Virginia

Mechanical and Biomedical Engineer
Office

Taught: ME 101, 165, 180
Email: susan.bowley@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 202.538.4432 

Image result for profile icon

Burlingame, Bryan, MS SJSU

Mechanical Engineer
Office
:
Classes taught: ME 30
Email: bryan.burlingame@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408.924.3850

Debra Caires Photo

Caires, Debra

Office: MQH 416
Classes taught: ME 180
Email: debra.caires@sjsu.edu 
Phone: n/a

Chan Photo

Chan, Eduardo, PhD Caltech

Consultant in CAD and FEA
Office
: E 303
Classes taught: ME 101, 160, 165, 240, 273, 274
Email: eduardo.chan@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408.418.8535

Image result for profile icon

Cydzik, Edward

Office: E 348
Classes taught: ME 110, 136
Email: edward.cydzik@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 650.954.7278

 Hardikar

Hardikar, Kedar, PhD Brown University

Modules Reliability ME Manager Google Consumer Hardware
Office

Classes taught: ME 101, 114, 230, 260
Email: kyhardik.sjsu@gmail.com 
Phone: 408.823.6949 

Dr. Rahimi

Hemati, Neyram, PhD Cornell University

Senior Systems Analyst, Intuitive Surgical
Office
: E 348
Classes taught: ME 101, 187, 280, 285
Email: neyram.hemati@sjsu.edu
Phone: 408.761.1467

sargon ishaya

Ishaya, Sargon, MS Stanford

Registered Mechanical Engineer, LEED AP; Principal, Pragmatic Professional Engineers
Office

Classes taught: ME 183
Email: sargon.ishaya@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408.813.2970

 

Image result for profile icon

Kabbani, Hussam, PhD UNLV

Mechanical Engineer
Office
: E 348
Classes taught: ME 111, 114, 130
Email: hussameddine.kabbani@gmail.com 
Phone: 408.799.3043

Raquib Khan

Khan, Raquib, PhD UNR

Advisor/Consultant: Tribology and Materials Science; Senior Principal Scientist (former) at Seagate Technology and Samsung Electro Magnetics

Office:
Classes taught: ME 114
Email: khan_raquib@yahoo.com
Phone

paul kutler

Kutler, Paul, PhD Iowa State University; MSM Stanford

Advanced Fliers, LLC; Deputy Director (retired), NASA-Ames
Office
: E 348
Classes taught: ME 111
Email: pkutler@comcast.net 
Phone: 408.482.1028

Image result for profile icon

Lu, Long

Office: SH 434
Classes taught:ME 147
Email: long.lu@sjsu.edu
Phone: n/a

James Mokri

Mokri, James, MS

Engineer (retired), GE Nuclear Energy
Office
: E 141
Classes taught: ME 115, 170, 185, 195A/B
Email: james.mokri@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 831.238.2029

ananda mysore

Mysore, Ananda, MS UNC Charlotte

President & Principal Engineer, Angle Stystems LLC
Office
: E 133
Classes taught: ME 120
Email: mvananda@sbcglobal.net 
Phone: 408.306.4537

Image result for profile icon

Pharand, Michel MASc and MSEM

Principal Mechanical Design Engineer, Ultratech
Office

Classes taught: ME 250
Email: pharand@comcast.net
Phone

paul kutler

Rahimi, Ali, PhD UC Berkeley

Office: E 403
Classes taught: ME 101, 106, 147, 157, 187, 243, 280, 281
Email: arahimi123@yahoo.com 
Phone: 408.276.2986

Image result for profile icon

Rongere, Francois

Office
Classes taught: ME 101, 172
Email: fxrg@pge.com 
Phone: 415.517.0946

Faculty Photo

Shabany, Younes PhD

Office: E 348
Classes taughtME 113, 115, 210, 211, 221, 230
Email: younes.shabany@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408.313.8391

Image result for profile icon

Sawyer, Kevin, PhD University of Arizona

Office
Classes taught: ME 186
Email: kevin.s@hsaengr.com 
Phone

Mark Sullivan

Sullivan, Mark, MS University of Arizona, PE

Senior Staff Optical Engineer, Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company
Office

Classes taught: ME 250
Email: imarksullivan@gmail.com 
Phone: 650.919.3847

Image result for profile icon

Tabrizi, Abdie, PhD

Office: E 348
Classes taught: ME 101, 113, 130
Email: abdie.tabrizi@evc.edu 
Phone: 408.924.3854

 

Image result for profile icon

Thurlow, Ernest, PhD

Office: E 348
Classes taught: ME 111, 113, 182, 200, 271
Email: ernest.thurlow@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408.504.6086

paul kutler

Tsou, Rex, PhD

Office: E 348
Classes taught: ME 101, 111, 113
Email: rexctsou@gmail.com 
Phone: 408.368.7031


Image result for profile icon

Tykhov, Igor, PhD National Research University "MPEI"

Office: E 348
Classes taught: ME 115, 170
Email: igor.tyukhov@sjsu.edu
Phone: 408.618.9445

 

Image result for profile icon

Woytowitz, Peter, PhD, PE

Office:
Classes taught: ME 160, 240, 260, 268
Email: pwoytowitz@yahoo.com 
Phone: 408.316.6821

ken youssefi

Youssefi, Ken, PhD UC Berkeley

Office: E 137
Classes taught: ENG 10; ME 19, 20, 101, 154, 157, 265
Email: kourosh.youssefi@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408.924.4142 

Image result for profile icon

Zaidi, Syed, PhD

Office: E 133
Classes taught: ME 113, 114, 115, 120, 195A/B
Email: syed.zaidi@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 609.558.1227

Jack Zarour

Zarour, Jack, Undergraduate Cal Poly SLO

Design Build Mechanical Contracting (former)

Office: BBC 108
Classes taught: ME 183
Email: jack.zarour@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408.489.9941