Recording Guidelines

Recording Guidlines

Recording Guidelines

While live auditons are preferred, prospective students who are unable to travel to San José, or are unavailable for live virtual auditions on Saturday, Feb. 26, 2022, may submit their materials through links to video and audio files posted online.

How to Submit

  1. Recordings should be recent and must be unedited, with each selection performed in one take.
  2. Please make sure your name, instrument/voice, composer, title, and contact information are clearly identified in your online materials.
  3. Links to online materials should be sent to the coordinator of your area of interest:

Composition

Dr. Pablo FurmanDr. Pablo Furman
Associate Director; Composition Area Coordinator; Keyboard Area Coordinator
408-924-4646
pablo.furman@sjsu.edu
MUS 202

Choral Conducting

Dr. Jeffrey BensonDr. Jeffrey Benson
Director of Choral Activities; Camp Choir Director
408-924-4645
jeffrey.benson@sjsu.edu
MUS 263

Instrumental Conducting

David VickermanDavid Vickerman
Director of Bands; Camp Wind Ensemble Conductor
408-924-6971
david.vickerman@sjsu.edu
MUS 248

Instrumental Performance

Woodwinds

Dr. Michael Hernandez
Woodwind Area Coordinantor, Saxophone, Saxophone Ensemble

michaelnhernandez@gmail.com
MUS 253

Brass

Thomas HornigThomas Hornig
Brass Area Coordinator, Trombone, Euphonium
408-924-4647
thomas.horning@sjsu.edu
MUS 205

Strings

Dr. Catalina Barraza

Violin/Viola, String Area Coordinator

catalina.barraza@sjsu.edu 

Guitar

Steven LinSteven Lin
Classical Guitar
408-924-4333
steven.lin@sjsu.edu
MUS 201

Percussion

Bryce Leafman

Percussion Area Coordinator, Percussion Ensemble

bryce.leafman@sjsu.edu

Jazz Studies

Dr. Aaron LingtonDr. Aaron Lington
Jazz Studies Area Coordinator; Jazz Orchestra; Jazz Saxophone
408-924-4636
aaron.lington@sjsu.edu
MUS 109

Keyboard Studies

Dr. Pablo FurmanDr. Pablo Furman
Associate Director; Composition Area Coordinator; Keyboard Area Coordinator
408-924-4646
pablo.furman@sjsu.edu
MUS 202

Music Education

Dr. Diana HollingerDr. Diana Hollinger
Music Education Area Coordinator
408-924-4631
diana.hollinger@sjsu.edu
MUS 164

Music History

Dr. Gordon HaramakiDr. Gordon Haramaki
Music History Area Coordinator; Collegium Musicum; Graduate Coordinator
408-924-4634
gordon.haramaki@sjsu.edu
MUS 107

Music Theory

Dr. Pablo FurmanDr. Pablo Furman
Associate Director; Composition Area Coordinator; Keyboard Area Coordinator
408-924-4646
pablo.furman@sjsu.edu
MUS 202

Vocal Performance

SJSU Spartan LogoSandra Bengochea
Area Coordinator, Voice; Opera Theater
408-924-4658
sandra.bengochea@sjsu.edu