TVFSON Team Directory

 

The faculty in the nursing program were extremely supportive and treated each individual student with compassion and understanding.
-- Nursing Student, 2019

 

For those interested in joining our team of dynamic faculty, please visit our open faculty position job listings to apply!

Part-time faculty positions
Full-time faculty positions
Staff positions (under Department: Nursing)

A - B - C - D/E - F/G - H/I/J - K - L - M - N/O - P/Q - R - S - T - U/V/W/X/Y/Z

 

Colleen O'Leary-Kelley            

Colleen O'Leary-Kelley, PhD, RN
Director of The Valley Foundation School of Nursing, and Professor
Office: Health Building 417
Phone: (408-) 924-1319
Email: colleen.oleary-kelley@sjsu.edu

SJSU People page

On ScholarWorks

    Practice/Research Interests: Simulation-based education, innovative educational technology, competency-based education

 

 

A    
 SJSU Seal  

Moninderjeet "Meenu" Agroia
Lecturer
Office: Health Building
Phone: (408) 924-3166
E-mail: moninderjeet.agroia@sjsu.edu

Practice/Research Interests: 

 B    
 SJSU Seal  

Ricardo Ballin, DNP
Lecturer
Office: Health Building
Phone: (415) 810-9674
E-mail: ricardo.ballin@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: Caring Science

     
 SJSU Seal  

Joyce Barnby
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: 
E-mail: joyce.barnby@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
 SJSU Seal  

Jeffrey Barreto, BSN, RN-BC
Lecturer
Office: Health Building
Phone: (408) 518-9569
E-mail: jeffrey.batteto@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: Clinical Instructor

     
 SJSU Seal  

Karen Bawel-Brinkley
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: (408) 924-1320
E-mail: karen.bawel@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
 SJSU Seal  

Renee Billner-Garcia
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: 
E-mail: renee.billnergarcia@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
 SJSU Seal  

Stacey Bottox
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: 
E-mail: stacey.bottex@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
 SJSU Seal  

Alice Butzlaff, PhD, FNP, CNL, RN
Assistant Professor
Office: Health Building 414
Phone: (408) 924-1314
E-mail: alice.butzlaff@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: Internal Medicine

 C    
 SJSU Seal  

Daryl Canham, EdD, RN, BC-PHN/CHN, Cred. School Nurse
Professor
Office: Health Building 403
Phone: (408) 489-9916
E-mail: daryl.canham@sjsu.edu 

On ResearchGate

   

SJSU People page

Practice/Research Interests: Community Health, Public Health, School Nursing, and Nursing Education

     
Headshot of Maya Carlyle

       

Maya Carlyle
Recruitment & Events Associate
Office: Health Building 420
Phone: (408) 924-3182
E-mail: maya.carlyle@sjsu.edu

Programs: Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)

     
 SJSU Seal  

Eileen Carroll, MSN, CCRN, CNOR, CPAN, CPN
Special Consultant
Office: Health Building
Phone: (408) 924-3131
E-mail: eileen.carroll@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: RN Pediatric clinical instructor

     
D/E    
 SJSU Seal  

Samantha Davis
Simulation Program Assistant
Office: Health Building 420
Phone: (408) 924-3157
E-mail: samantha.davis@sjsu.edu

Programs: Simulation Program and Skills lab

     
 Denise Dawkins  

Denise Dawkins, DNP, RN, CNL, CHSE
Assistant Professor
Office: Health Building 404
Phone: (408) 924-1327
E-mail: denise.dawkins@sjsu.edu 

On ScholarWorks

   

SJSU People page

Practice/Research Interests: Geriatrics, health care simulation, culturally competent health care, and diversity in the healthcare workforce.

     
 Sandra Diaz  

Sandra M. Diaz, MS, RN, PHN
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 215
Phone: (408) 924-8621
E-mail: marysandra.diaz@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: Deaf studies, Medical-Surgical, and Geriatrics.

     
 Nancy Dudley  

Nancy Dudley, PhD, MSN
Associate Professor
Office: Health Building 403
Phone: (408) 924-3154
E-mail: nancy.dudley@sjsu.edu 

On Orcid

    Practice/Research Interests: Palliative care, multimorbidity, community health, care delivery models, policy
     
 SJSU Seal  

Paula Edwards, MS, PHN, ADN, R.N.
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 231
Phone: (408) 924-8629
E-mail: paula.edwards@sjsu.edu

SJSU People page

    Practice/Research Interests: Community Health; Senior Preceptorship
     
 SJSU Seal  

Cornelia Finkbeiner
Lecturer & Clinical Instructor
Office: Health Building #223
Phone: 
E-mail: cornelia.finkbeiner@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

F/G    
 Headshot of Isela Garcia  

Isela Garcia
Administrative Support Coordinator II
Office: Health Building 420
Phone: (408) 924-3132
E-mail: isela.garcia@sjsu.edu

Programs: all programs

     
 Headshot of Brian Gothberg  

Brian Gothberg
Student Support Analyst
Office: Health Building 420
Phone: (408) 924-1324
E-mail: brian.gothberg@sjsu.edu

Programs: Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)

     
 Deepika Goyal  

Deepika Goyal, PhD, MS, FNP-C
Professor
Office: Health Building 416
Phone: (408) 924-3149
E-mail: deepika.goyal@sjsu.edu 

Faculty Research

   

OnScholarWorks

Practice/Research Interests: Perinatal depression, minority women

 H/I/J    
 Michelle Hampton  

Michelle DeCoux Hampton, RN, MS, PhD
Associate Professor
Office: Health Building 403
Phone: (408) 924-3145
E-mail: michelle.hampton@sjsu.edu 

On ScholarWorks

   

On ResearchGate

Practice/Research Interests:Psychiatric mental health nursing, mental health/racial disparities in health care, scholarly writing development in graduate nursing education

     
 SJSU Seal  

Mojgan Haririfar, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, CCTC, Caritas Coach
Lecturer
Office: Health Building
Phone: (408) 296-3934
E-mail: mojgan.haririfar@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: Education

     
 Linda Higgins  

Linda Higgins, RN, BSN, CCRN
Lecturer
Office: Health Building
Phone: 
E-mail: linda.higgins@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: Critical Care

     
 SJSU Seal  

Constance Hill
Assistant Professor
Office: Health Building 
Phone: (408) 924-3180
E-mail: constance.hill@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
K    
 SJSU Seal  

Cynthia Keane
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: 
E-mail: cynthia.keane@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
 SJSU Seal  

Ranjeet Khalsa
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: 
E-mail: ranjeet.khalsa@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
SJSU Seal  

Esther Kiang, MSN, FNP-BC
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: 408-924-3131
E-mail: esther.kiang@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: Clinical Instructor

     
SJSU Seal  

Amanda Knight
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: 
E-mail: amanda.knight@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

 L    
 SJSU Seal  

Debra R Law, MS, RN
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: (408) 307-6743
E-mail: debra.law@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: African Americans and organ donation

     
SJSU Seal  

Kim H. Le
Department Resource Analyst
Office: Health Building 420
Phone: (408) 924-1321
E-mail: kim.le@sjsu.edu 

Programs: all programs

     
 Lim  Shiela-Lyn  

Lim-Kyo Shiela, RN, MS, NNP-BC, PHN
Lecturer
Office: Health Building
Phone: (510) 926-9779
E-mail: shiela-lyn.lim@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: Neonata Intensive Care Unit, Good Samaritan Hospital

     
 M    
 Sue Malloy  

Suzanne "Sue" Malloy, EdD, MS, RN
Professor
Office: Health Building 415
Phone: (408) 924-3142
E-mail: suzanne.malloy@sjsu.edu 

SJSU People page

   

Practice/Research Interests: Student success, curriculum, simulation

     
 SJSU Seal  

Chia-Ling Mao, Ph.D., RN-BC
Professor
Office: Health Building 411
Phone: (408) 924-3152
E-mail: chia-ling.mao@sjsu.edu 

SJSU People page

    Practice/Research Interests: Community mental health
     
 Headshot of Lindsey Marsh  

Lindsey Marsh
Department Assistant
Office: Health Building 420
Phone: (408) 924-3134
E-mail: Lindsey.Marsh@sjsu.edu

Programs: all programs

     
 SJSU Seal  

Peggy Mayer, MS, RN
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 225
Phone: (408) 489-8049
E-mail: peggy.mayer@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: Emergency, Trauma, Critical Care

     
 SJSU Seal  

Susan McKenna
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: (408) 924-3173
E-mail: susan.mckenna@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
SJSU Seal   Tamara McKinnon

Emirata
Office: Health Building 
Phone: 
E-mail: tamara.mckinnon@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
SJSU Seal  

Susan McNiesh
Emirata
Office: Health Building 
Phone: 
E-mail: susan.mcniesh@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 
     
 SJSU Seal  

Jasmin Milana
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone:  
E-mail: jasmin.milana@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
 Dorothy Moore  

Dorothy J. Moore, DNP, FNP-C, CCRN
Assistant Professor
Office: Health Building 413
Phone: (408) 924-3178
E-mail: dorothy.moore@sjsu.edu 

On ScholarWorks

    Practice/Research Interests: Opioid Addiction, Subooxone, addiction, chronic pain and addiction, emergency nursing
 N/O    
 SJSU Seal  

Deborah Nelson, MS, PHN, CHSE, RNC-OB
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 404
Phone: (408) 449-0228
E-mail: deborah.nelson@sjsu.edu 

SJSU People page

    Practice/Research Interests: OB and Simulation
     
 SJSU Seal  

Josephine Njie
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: 
E-mail: josephine.njie@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
 SJSU Seal  

Joey Noel
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: 
E-mail: joey.noel@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
 SJSU Seal  

Seung Eli Oh
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: 
E-mail: seung.oh@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

 P/Q    
 SJSU Seal  

Laurence Pascual
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: 
E-mail: laurence.pascual@sjsu.edu

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
Audrey Paulson  

Audrey Paulson
Lecturer
Office: Health Building
Phone: 
E-mail: audrey.paulson@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
 Cuong Pham  

Vincente Cuong Phu Pham, MS, RN, PHN, CNS
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 213
Phone: (408) 924-8620
E-mail: cuong.pham@sjsu.edu

On LinkedIn

   

SJSU People Page

Practice/Research Interests: Gerontology

     
SJSU Seal  

Puja Prasad
Lecturer
Office: Health Building
Phone: 
E-mail: puja.prasad@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
 SJSU Seal  

Andrea Lorraine Puck, MSN, RN, RNC-OB, C-EFM
Lecturer
Office: Health Building
Phone: (408) 221-3784
E-mail: andrea.puck@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: Perinatal nursing

 R    
 SJSU Seal  

Lisa A. Rauch, DNP, APHN-BC, RN
Assistant Professor
Office: Health Building 409
Phone: (408) 924-1347
E-mail: Lisa.Rauch@sjsu.edu 

SJSU People page

    Practice/Research Interests: Curriculum Design, Faculty and Student Engagement, Public Health
     
Sheri Rickman Patrick  

Sheri Rickman Patrick, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Health Building 412
Phone: (408) 924-3167
E-mail: sheri.rickmanpatrick@sjsu.edu 

On ScholarWorks

    Practice/Research Interests: Commercial Sexual Exploitation/Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner Training/Forensic Nursing
     
 SJSU Seal  

Ruth K. Rosenblum, DNP, RN, PNP-BC, CNS
Associate Professor
Office: Health Building 403
Phone: (408) 439-3854
E-mail: ruth.rosenblum@sjsu.edu 

On ScholarWorks

   

SJSU People page

Practice/Research Interests: Academic practice partnerships, pediatric neurology, geographic information systems and healthcare

S    
 Miranda Schmidt  

Miranda Schmidt, MSN, RN, CCRN
Lecturer
Office: Health Building
Phone: (510) 673-9622
E-mail:miranda.schmidt@sjsu.edu or RNMiranda84@gmail.com 

   

Practice/Research Interests: Pediatrics, EBP, Research, Float

     
 SJSU Seal  

Arlene Spilker, DNP, RN, CNE, FNP-C
Assistant Professor
Office: Health Building 412
Phone: (408) 924-3161
E-mail: arlene.spilker@sjsu.edu

SJSU People page

    Practice/Research Interests: Neonatal Health Promotion
     
SJSU Seal  

Natalie Stevens-Lim
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: 
E-mail: natalie.stevens-lim@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

 T    
 Dominique Teaford  

Dominique Teaford, MS, BSN, RN, PHN
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 227
Phone: (831) 359-3646
E-mail: dominique.teaford@sjsu.edu 

Speak Up Santa Cruz

   

Practice/Research Interests: Community Health, Public Health, Perinatal Mental Health

     
SJSU Seal  

Tung, Wei-chen
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 403
Phone: (408) 924-6033
E-mail: wei-chen.tung@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

 U/V/W/X/Y/Z    
SJSU Seal  

Janice Valadez
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: 
E-mail: janice.valadez@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
 SJSU Seal  

Desiree Velez
Admin Analyst/Specialist
Office: Health Building 420
Phone: (408) 924-3176
E-mail: desiree.velez@sjsu.edu

Programs: all programs

     
Lisa Walker-Visher  

Lisa Walker-Vischer, RN, DNP, CNS, CCRN
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 
Phone: (408) 315-5800
E-mail: lisa.walker-vischer@sjsu.edu 

On ScholarWorks

   

Practice/Research Interests: Pediatrics, Family Centered Care.

     
 SJSU Seal  

Joy Wang, RN
Lecturer
Office: Health Building 304
Phone: (408) 799-5281
E-mail: joy.wang@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: NICU

     
 SJSU Seal  

Christine A Weng, BSN, RNC
Lecturer
Office: Health Building
Phone: (408) 483-4016
E-mail: christine.weng@SJSU.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: Pediatric Clinical Faculty, speciality Neonatal

     
 SJSU Seal  

Robin L. Whitney, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Office: Health Building 404
Phone: (408) 924-1336
E-mail: robin.whitney01@sjsu.edu 

On ScholarWorks

   

On ResearchGate

SJSU People page

Practice/Research Interests: Health Services Research, Cancer Survivorship, Family Caregiver Support

     
SJSU Seal  

Karen Wilcox
Staff
Office: Health Building 420
Phone: (408) 924-3152
E-mail: karen.wilcox@sjsu.edu 

Program(s): Master's FNP program

     
 SJSU Seal  

Carol L. Williams, MSN, RN, FNP-C
Lecturer
Office: Health Building
Phone: (408) 637-1619
E-mail: carol.williams@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: Community health, geriatrics

     
 Vivian Wong  

Vivian Wong, PhD, RN, CNS, CWON
Professor
Office: Health Building 229
Phone: (408) 924-3155
E-mail: vivian.wong@sjsu.edu 

On ScholarWorks

   

Wound & Ostomy Education Program

SJSU People page

Practice/Research Interests: Wound, Ostomy, Foot and Nail Care

     
SJSU Seal  

April Wood
Assistant Professor
Office: Health Building 
Phone: (408) 924-8627
E-mail: april.wood@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: 

     
Julianna Youssef  

Julianna Youssef MSN, BSN, PHN, RN
Lecturer
Office: Health Building
Phone: (408) 375-5539
E-mail: julianna.youssef@sjsu.edu 

Practice/Research Interests: Maternal Child Health/Labor and Delivery, Pediatrics