Spring 2020

DATE ACTIVITY / EVENT AUTHORIZATION REQUIRED LATE FEES
       
January 2020
Thu, Jan 23  First day of instruction
  • Drop a class with 100% refund

Permission number from instructor. If adding 200-level classes, GAPE* approval is required.
See registration form.

None
February 2019   
Tue, Feb 4

-Last day to Drop:

  • without a "W" grade
  • with 100% refund
   
Wed, Feb 5 Drop:
  • with a "W" grade
  • using Petition for Course Drop Form
  • with 75% refund
Drop: Instructor (or Department Chair), CPGE Associate Dean**, and AARS Director’s*** signatures  
Sun, Feb 9 Payment due date   After this date, payment is due three days from the date of registration.
Tue, Feb 11 Last day to   After this date, drop a class with no refund
Wed, Feb 12 Instructor’s signature  
Wed, Feb 19

Enrollment census

Instructor’s signature After this date, add with $45 late fee
Thu, Feb 20 Add: Instructor, Department Chair, and CPGE Associate Dean’s signatures $45 late fee
March - April 2019   
Mon - Fri,
Mar 30 - Apr 3
Spring Recess - no classes    
Tues, Mar 31 Cesar Chavez Day – Campus Closed    
Thu, Apr 23

Last day to

Withdraw: Instructor (or Department Chair), CPGE Associate Dean, and AARS Director’s signatures  
May 2020
Mon, May 11
  • Last day of instruction
  • Last day to complete Coursework for “Incomplete Grades”
   
Wed - Tue,
May 13 - 19
Final exams    
Fri, May 22 Grades due from Faculty (Preliminary Deadline)    
Sat, May 23 Initial Spring 2019 grades viewable on one.sjsu.edu    
Mon, May 25 Memorial Day – Campus Closed    
June 2020
Mon, Jun 1
    • Final deadline for Grade Submission (11:59pm)
    • Last day for instructors to submit incomplete grade changes)
   
 Mon, Jun 8 Academic standing & Current Semester Grades Posted on transcripts    

** Except for drop for non-payment of fee, all other reasons need approval of Department Chair

Back to Top