Full Time Faculty

Sergio Bejar-Lopez

Sergio Bejar-Lopez

Associate Professor

Email: sergio.bejar@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-8330

Office: Clark Hall 453

Expertise: Comparative Politics, Political Economy, Methodology, Latin America.  

James Brent

James Brent

Professor

Email: james.brent@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5572 

Office: Clark Hall 457

Expertise
: American Politics 

Xintong Chen

Xintong Chen

Assistant Professor

Email: xintong.chen@sjsu.edu

Phone: (408) 924-5346

Office: Clark Hall 406N

Expertise: Nonprofit Management, Disaster Response, and Organizational Behaviors

 

Mary Currin-Percival

Mary Currin-Percival

Associate Professor

Email: mary.currinpercival@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5569

Office: Clark Hall 406L

Expertise: 
Elections and Political Participation, Public Opinion, Teaching and Learning in Political Science 

Danijela Dudley

Danijela Dudley

Assistant Professor

Email: danijela.dudley@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5573 

Office: Clark Hall 404F

Expertise: Civil-Military Relations, Democratic Transition, International Integration, European Politics

Frances Edwards

Frances Edwards

MPA Director & Professor 

Email: frances.edwards@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 806-7937

No messages please

Office: Clark Hall 447

Expertise: City Government, City Finance, Emergency Management, Homeland Security, Cultural Competency, Public Policy, International Relations, Transportation policy

Melinda Jackson

Melinda Jackson

Professor

Currently serving as Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education

Email: 
melinda.jackson@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5293 

Office: ADM 159

Expertise: American Politics

Professor Len Lira

Leonard Lira

Assistant Professor

Email: leonard.lira@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5565

Office: Clark Hall 402E

Expertise: Public Management, Public Budgeting, Organization Behavior & Theory, Leadership, National Security, Military & Veteran affairs

Rania Marwan

Rania Marwan

Assistant Professor

Email: rania.marwan@sjsu.edu

Expertise: Non-Profit Management, Non-Profit Networks and Women Empowerment, Gender Politics in the MENA Region, Multiculturism and Organizational change

 

   

Garrick Percival

Garrick Percival

Professor & Department Chair

Email: garrick.percival@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5553

Office: Clark Hall 471C

Expertise: Criminal Justice Reform, Public Policy, State & Local Government

Professor Ken Peter

Kenneth Peter

Professor

Email: kenneth.peter@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5562

Office: Clark Hall 449

Expertise: Political Theory

Lawrence Quill

Lawrence Quill

Professor

Email: lawrence.quill@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5563

Office: Clark Hall 445

Expertise: Political Theory, History of Political Thought

Karthika Sasikumar

Karthika Sasikumar

Professor

Email: karthika.sasikumar@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-1361

Office: Clark Hall 451

Expertise: International Security, India and Pakistan, Nuclear Weapons, Nationalism