Full Time Faculty

Sergio Bejar-Lopez

Sergio Bejar-Lopez

Associate Professor

Email: sergio.bejar@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-8330 

Office: Clark Hall 453

Expertise: Comparative Politics, Political Economy,
Methodology, Latin America

Sara Benson

Sara Benson

Assistant Professor

Email: sara.benson@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5568

Office: Clark Hall 406G 

Expertise: Political Theory, Law and society, Critical Prison Studies, Feminist Critical Race Theory

James Brent

James Brent

MPA Director & Professor

Email: james.brent@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5572 

Office: Clark Hall 457

Expertise
: American Politics 

Xintong Chen

Xintong Chen

Assistant Professor

Email: xintong.chen@sjsu.edu 

Phone: (408) 924-5346

Office: Clark Hall 406N

Expertise: Nonprofit Management, Disaster Response, and Organizational Behaviors

 

Mary Currin-Percival

Mary Currin-Percival

Associate Professor

Email: mary.currinpercival@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5569

Office: Clark Hall 447

Expertise: 
Elections and Political Participation, Public Opinion, Teaching and Learning in Political Science 

Danijela Dudley

Danijela Dudley

Assistant Professor

Email: danijela.dudley@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5573 

Office: Clark Hall 449

Expertise: Civil-Military Relations, Democratic Transition, International Integration, European Politics

Melinda Jackson

Melinda Jackson

Professor

Currently serving as Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education

Email: 
melinda.jackson@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5293 

Office: ADM 159

Expertise: American Politics

Garrick Percival

Garrick Percival

Professor & Department Chair

Email: garrick.percival@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5553

Office: Clark Hall 471C

Expertise: Criminal Justice Reform, Public Policy, State & Local Government

Professor Ken Peter

Kenneth Peter

Professor

Email: kenneth.peter@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5562

Office: Clark Hall 402C

Expertise: Political Theory

Lawrence Quill

Lawrence Quill

Professor

Email: lawrence.quill@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-5563

Office: Clark Hall 445

Expertise: Political Theory, History of Political Thought

Karthika Sasikumar

Karthika Sasikumar

Professor

Email: karthika.sasikumar@sjsu.edu

Office Phone: (408) 924-1361

Office: Clark Hall 451

Expertise: International Security, India and Pakistan, Nuclear Weapons, Nationalism