President's Leadership Council

Academic Affairs

Council Member Title
Ann Agee Dean, Library
Thalia Anagnos Vice Provost, Undergraduate Education
Magdalena Barrera Vice Provost for Faculty Success
Marc d'Alarcao Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Vincent J. Del Casino Jr. Senior VP Academic Affairs/Provost
Sheryl Ehrman Dean, Engineering
Ruth Huard Dean, Professional and Global Education
Walt Jacobs Dean, Social Sciences
Michael Kaufman Dean, Science
Heather Lattimer Dean, Education
Shannon Miller Dean, Humanities and the Arts
Dan Moshavi Dean, Business
Audrey Shillington College of Health and Human Sciences

Academic Senate

Council Member Title
Ravisha Mathur Chair, Academic Senate

Administration and Finance

Council Member Title
Gina Di Napoli Chief of Police
Charlie Faas VP Administration and Finance
Traci Ferdolage AVP, FD&O
Marna Genes Sr AVP, Finance
Kathleen Prunty AVP, Business Services


Council Member Title
Rob Clark Deputy Director/External Operations
Eileen Daley

Deputy Director

Jeff Konya

Athletics Director

Blake Sasaki Senior Associate Director for External Operations

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 

Council Member Title
Fernanda Perdomo-Arciniegas Deputy Diversity Officer
Kathleen Wong(Lau) Chief Diversity Officer

Information Technology

Council Member Title
Jason Dillon Interim Associate Vice President, IT Infrastructure and Operations
Hien Huynh ISO
Kara Li AVP, Strategic Planning and Portfolio Management
Alex K. Wong Interim Assoc CIO and Sr Director, Enterprise Solutions

President's Office

Council Member Title
Christine Hutchins

Sr Associate VP, Strategic Communications and Marketing

Lisa Millora

VP of Strategy and Chief of Staff

Mary Papazian


Joanne Wright

Senior AVP, University Personnel

Research and Innovation

Council Member Title
Mohamed Abousalem

VP Research and Innovation

Andrew Exner

Executive Director SJSU Research Foundation


AVP, Office of Research

Student Affairs

Council Member Title
Sonja Daniels AVP, Campus Life
Patrick Day VP Student Affairs
Catherine Voss Plaxton AVP, Health, Wellness and Student Services
Coleetta McElroy Interim Sr AVP for Enrollment Management
Gregory Wolcott AVP, Student Transition and Retention Services

University Advancement

Council Member Title
Brian Bates AVP, Alumni Engagement and Giving
Beth Colbert AVP, Advancement and Campaign Operations
Theresa Davis VP University Advancement
Sabra Diridon Interim AVP, Development and Executive Director of the Campaign