Faculty & Staff

Psychology Faculty

 

 

Name, Title

Office, Phone, Email

Mildred Alvarez Mildred Alvarez
Associate Professor
Developmental Psychology

DMH 323
408-924-5640
Mildred.Alvarez@sjsu.edu

Anthony Andre


Anthony Andre
Lecturer

ENG 485
Anthony.Andre@sjsu.edu

Arlene Asuncion

Arlene Asuncion
Professor
Social Psychology

DMH 322
408-924-5609
Arlene.Asuncion@sjsu.edu
Nicholas Bathurst


Nicholas Bathurst
Lecturer

DMH 230
Nicholas.Bathurst@sjsu.edu

Matthew Beristianos


Matthew Beristianos 
Lecturer

DMH 232
Matthew.Beristianos@sjsu.edu

Jacquelyn Brady

Jacquelyn Brady
Assistant Professor
I/O Psychology

DMH 320
Jacquelyn.Brady@sjsu.edu

Professor Sylvia Branca

Sylvia Branca
Lecturer

SH 236
408-924-5600
Sylvia.Branca@sjsu.edu

Lucinda Cabral


Lucinda Cabral
Lecturer

DMH 230
Lucinda.Cabral@sjsu.edu

none  

Amy Caffrey
Lecturer

DMH 352
Amy.Caffrey@sjsu.edu
callaghan Glenn Callaghan
Professor
Graduate Coordinator, Clinical

DMH 322
408-924-5610
Glenn.Callaghan@sjsu.edu

Matthew Capriotti Matthew Capriotti
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology

DMH 318
408-924-5641
Matthew.Capriotti@sjsu.edu

Valerie Carr Valerie Carr
Associate Professor
Biological Psychology

DMH 318
408-924-5630
Valerie.Carr@sjsu.edu

Dr.Cheryl Freeland Cheryl Chancellor-Freeland
Professor
Biological Psychology; Major Advisor 

DMH 317
408-924-5645
Cheryl.Chancellor-Freeland@sjsu.edu

Jill Citron


Jill Citron
Lecturer

DMH 230
Jill.Citron@sjsu.edu

Patrick Cravalho Patrick Cravalho
Lecturer; Major Advisor

DMH 319
408-924-5622
Patrick.Cravalho@sjsu.edu

Loni Davis

 Loni Davis

Lecturer

DMH 310
Loni.Davis@sjsu.edu

Steven Del Chiaro Steven Del Chiaro

Lecturer

DMH 352
408-924-5612
Steven.DelChiaro@sjsu.edu

Shinchieh (CJ) Duh Shinchieh (CJ) Duh
Associate Professor
Developmental Psychology

DMH 324
408-924-6039
CJ.Duh@sjsu.edu

Andrew Evans Andrew Evans
Lecturer
DMH 232
Andrew.Evans@sjsu.edu
Dr. Joanna Fanos Joanna Fanos
Lecturer

DMH 352
408-924-5626
Joanna.Fanos@sjsu.edu

feist Greg Feist
Professor
Adult Development and Personality

DMH 313
408-924-5617
Greg.Feist@sjsu.edu

feria Cary Feria
Associate Professor
Perception

DMH 312
408-924-5620
Cary.Feria@sjsu.edu

Jessilyn Froelich Jessilyn Froelich
Lecturer

DMH 310
Jessilyn.Morton@sjsu.edu

gregg Jennifer Gregg
Professor
Clinical Psychology

DMH 317
408-924-5621
Jennifer.Gregg@sjsu.edu

heiden Lynda Heiden
Professor
Clinical Psychology

DMH 319
408-924-5647
Lynda.Heiden@sjsu.edu

herb Ellyn Herb
Lecturer

DMH 310
Ellyn.Herb@sjsu.edu

Rita Hitching Rita Hitching
Lecturer

DMH 230
408-924-5606
Rita.Hitching@sjsu.edu

Megumi Hosoda Megumi Hosoda
Professor
I/O Psychology; Major Advisor

DMH 315
408-924-5637
Megumi.Hosoda@sjsu.edu

huntsman Laree Huntsman
Professor
Psychology of Language

DMH 313
408-924-5633
Laree.Huntsman@sjsu.edu

Karin Jeffrey Karin Jeffery
Lecturer

DMH 230
408-924-8946
Karin.Jeffery@sjsu.edu

klaw Elena Klaw
Professor
Clinical Psychology

CL 203
408-924-6961
Elena.Klaw@sjsu.edu

Dr.Sean Laraway
Sean Laraway

Professor
Behavior Analysis and Motivation

DMH 311 
408-924-5679
Sean.Laraway@sjsu.edu

noPhoto

Anna Lewis
Lecturer

DMH 232
Anna.Lewis@sjsu.edu

Simone Lundquist Simone Lundquist
Lecturer

DMH 310
408-924-5634
Simone.Lundquist@sjsu.edu

Christine Ma-Kellams

Christine Ma-Kellams
Assistant Professor
Social Psychology

DMH 312
408-924-5642
Christine.Ma-Kellams@sjsu.edu

Steven Macramalla Steven Macramalla
Lecturer

DMH 230
408-924-5660 
Steven.Macramalla@sjsu.edu

nadeau Sarah Nadeau
Lecturer

DMH 230
408-924-5606
Sarah.Nadeau@sjsu.edu
 

none

Brian Oliveira
Lecturer

DMH 310
Brian.Oliveira@sjsu.edu
Dr. Clifton
Clifton Oyamot

Professor and Department Chair
Social and Personality Psychology

DMH 157
408-924-5650
Clifton.Oyamot@sjsu.edu
palmer

Evan Palmer
Associate Professor
Human Factors Psychology
Graduate Coordinator,
Research/Experimental

DMH 316
408-924-5547
Evan.Palmer@sjsu.edu
Prins. Annabel

Annabel Prins
Professor
Clinical Psychology

DMH 323
408-924-5671
Annabel.Prins@sjsu.edu

Dr.Neelam Rattan Neelam Rattan
Lecturer

DMH 352
408-924-5653
Neelam.Rattan@sjsu.edu

Gregory Savage Gregory Savage
Lecturer 

DMH 230
408-924-5648
Gregory.Savage@sjsu.edu

none

Ginevra Scherini
Lecturer 

DMH 232
408-924-5658
Ginevra.Scherini@sjsu.edu

Robin Schulte


Robin Schulte
Lecturer

DMH 230
Robin.Schulte@sjsu.edu

Dave Schuster David Schuster
Associate Professor
Human Factors Psychology

DMH 315
408-924-5659
David.Schuster@sjsu.edu

ShirleyT


Thomas Shirley
Lecturer

BT 557
Thomas.Shirley@sjsu.edu 
snycerski Susan Snycerski
Associate Professor
Biological Psychology

DMH 311
408-924-5662
Susan.Snycerski@sjsu.edu

Leslye Tinson Leslye Tinson
Lecturer

DMH 232
408-924-6415
Leslye.Tinson@sjsu.edu

Ravneet Tiwana Ravneet Tiwana
Lecturer

DMH 230
408-924-8128
Ravneet.Tiwana@sjsu.edu

Howard Tokunaga Howard Tokunaga
Professor
Graduate Coordinator, I/O

DMH 320 
408-924-5649
Howard.Tokunaga@sjsu.edu

no image


Saba Torabian
Lecturer

DMH 232
Saba.Torabian@sjsu.edu
no image


Sandra Trafalis
Lecturer

DMH 232
Sandra.Trafalis@sjsu.edu
Christina Tzeng

Christina Tzeng
Assistant Professor
Cognitive Psychology

DMH 314
Christina.Tzeng@sjsu.edu
Mark VanSelst
Mark Van Selst

Professor
Cognitive Psychology; Major Advisor; Undergraduate Coordinator

DMH 314
408-924-5674
Mark.VanSelst@sjsu.edu
Jason Ventura

Jason Ventura
Lecturer

DMH 352
408-924-5625
Jason.Ventura@sjsu.edu

wagner Naomi Wagner
Lecturer

DMH 310 
408-924-5646
Naomi.Wagner@sjsu.edu

Emily Willroth

Emily Willroth
Lecturer

Emily.Willroth@sjsu.edu
woodhead

Erin Woodhead
Associate Professor; Associate Chair;  Assessment Coordinator
Clinical Psychology

DMH 316
408-924-5654
Erin.Woodhead@sjsu.edu

Alen Yaghoubi


Alen Yaghoubi
Lecturer

DMH 232
Alen.Yaghoubi@sjsu.edu


Psychology Staff

 

 

Name, Title

Office, Phone, Email

Nha-Nghi Nguyen

Nha-Nghi Nguyen
Administrative Analyst/Specialist

DMH 157
408-924-5602
Nha-Nghi.Nguyen@sjsu.edu

no_image

Jeanne Stamm
Administrative Support Coordinator

DMH 157
408-924-5603
Jeanne.Stamm@sjsu.edu

no_image Jason Chin
Student Assistant

DMH 157
408-924-5600