Fall 2021

Important Dates and Deadlines 

Payment due date is based on when you register, see Bursar's payment schedule.  

2021

Monday, April 12

Enrollment Appointments Viewable on MySJSU
Class schedule available on MySJSU and SJSU online catalog

Monday, June 7

Enrollment Appointments for New Transfer and Graduate Students Viewable on MySJSU

Monday, June 14

Advance Registration for New Students begins

Monday, Aug. 16

Advance Registration Ends
Last day to drop for 100% refund

Tue-Wed, Aug. 17-18

Registration Closed

Thursday, Aug. 19

First Day of Instruction

Tuesday, Aug. 31

Last Day to Drop Classes without a "W" grade

Wednesday, Sept. 1

Late Drop Petition Required

Wednesday, Sept.8

Last Day to Add Classes via MySJSU
Last Day to Submit Audit | Credit/No-Credit Option Request (DocuSign)
Last Day to Submit Instructor Drops

Thursday, Sept. 9

Late Add Pre-Census Request requirement begins, see Forms' page for request form

Thursday, Sept. 16

Enrollment Census Date

Friday, Sept. 17

Late Add Post Census Request Required

Friday, Nov. 12

Semester Withdrawal Deadline
(AARS' Withdrawal Request)
Late Enrollment Post Census Ends

Monday, Dec. 6

Last Day of Instruction
Last day to complete Coursework for "Incomplete Grades"

Tuesday, Dec. 7

Faculty Web Access for Grade Posting Opens at 8 am

Wed-Fri, Dec. 8-10; Mon-Tue, Dec. 13-14

Final Exams

Wed-Thu, Dec., 15-16                                     

Commencement

Friday, Dec. 17

Grades Due from Faculty

Saturday, Dec. 18

Grades Viewable on MySJSU

Saturday, Dec. 25

Winter Recess

2022

Sunday, Jan. 2

Final deadline for Grade Submission (11:59 pm)

Tuesday, Jan. 4

Last day for Instructors to submit incomplete grade changes

Tuesday, Jan. 11

Academic Standing & Current Semester Grades Posted on MySJSU & Transcripts