Spring 2024

Payment due date is based on when you register, see Bursar's payment schedule.  

2023

 

Date

Event or deadline

Tue, Oct 24

Enrollment Appointments Viewable on MySJSU

Class Schedule available on MySJSU and SJSU Class Schedule page

Tue, Oct 31

Advance Registration Begins, Waitlist starts

Fri, Nov 10

Veteran Day - Campus Closed

Tue, Nov 21

Automated Waitlist Reprioritization & Variable Waitlist Unit Limit Starts

Thu-Fri, Nov 23-24

Thanksgiving Holiday - Campus Closed

TBD

Enrollment Appointments Viewable on MySJSU for New Undergraduates

TBD

Advance Registration for New Undergraduates begins (ends Sunday, Jan 23)

Wed, Dec 20

Winter Recess

Mon, Dec 25

Christmas Holiday - Campus Closed

Wed, Dec 27

Enrollment Cap increased to 19 units for Graduating Seniors who filed by 10/3/22

2024

 

Mon, Jan 1

New Year's day- Campus Closed

Tue, Jan 2

Excess Units petition available on Forms page

Wed, Jan 3

Repeaters may enroll at 9 a.m. via MySJSU

Wed, Jan 10

Enrollment Cap increased to 19 units for Continuing Undergraduate Students in Good Standing

(Graduate Students' Enrollment Cap remained at 16)

Mon, Jan 15

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Campus Closed

Sun, Jan 21

Advance Registration Ends

Last Day to Drop for 100% Refund

Mon-Tue, Jan 22-23

Registration Closed

Wed, Jan 24

First Day of Instruction
Late Registration Begins on MySJSU after 7am

Fri, Feb 2

Waitlist Ends

Sat, Feb 3

Permission number is required to add a class

Mon, Feb 19

Last Day to Drop Classes without a "W" Grade and Last Day to Add Classes via MySJSU
Last Day to submit Audit | Credit/No-Credit Option Request (DocuSign)
Last Day to submit Instructor Drops

Tue, Feb 20

Enrollment Census Date (No Enrollment allowed)

Wed, Feb 21

Late Add Post Census Request Requirement begins

Late Drop/ Semester Withdrawal Petition Requirement begins

Mon-Fri, Apr 1-5

Spring Recess - no classes

Mon, Apr 1

Cesar Chavez Day - Campus Closed

Fri, Apr 19

Semester Withdrawal Deadline
Last day to submit Late Enrollment Post Census for current semester

Mon, May 13

Last Day of Instruction
Last Day to Complete Coursework for "Incomplete Grades"

Tue, May 14

Faculty Web Access for Grade Posting Opens at 8 am

Wed-Fri, May 15-17, Mon-Tue,
May 20-21

Final Exams

Wed-Fri, May 22-24

Commencement

Fri, May 24

Grades Due from Faculty

Sat, May 25

Grades Viewable on MySJSU

Mon, May 27

Memorial Day - Campus Closed

Wed, May 29

Final Deadline for Grade Submission (11:59 pm)
Last Day for Instructors to Submit Incomplete Grade Changes

Thu, June 6

Academic Standing & Current Semester Grades Posted on MySJSU & Transcripts