Contact Us

Phone: (408) 924-2272
Location: Clark Hall 500
Email: OfficeofResearch@sjsu.edu

Mailing Address:

Division of Research and Innovation
San Jose State University
One Washington Square
San Jose, California 95192-0022

Office of Research
San Jose State University
One Washington Square
San Jose, California 95192-0022

 


 Office of Research and Innovation Staff  

 

Dr. Mohamed Abousalem

Vice President for Research & Innovation    
(408) 924-3318
Office: Clark Hall 525 (through Clark Hall 500)
mohamed.abousalem@sjsu.edu

 

Minh Chau Barr

Executive Assistant to Dr. Mohamed Abousalem
(408) 924-3320
Office: Clark Hall 500
chau.barr@sjsu.edu

 


Office of Research 

 

Dr. Pamela Stacks

Associate Vice President, Office of Research
(408) 924-2488
Office: Clark Hall 518 (through Clark Hall 500)
pamela.stacks@sjsu.edu

 

Patricia Rodriguez

Administrative Resources Specialist
408-924-4095
Office: Clark Hall 500
patricia.rodriguez@sjsu.edu

 

Alena Filip

Human Protections Analyst
(408) 924-2479
Office: Clark Hall 500
alena.filip@sjsu.edu

 


Research Development

 

Dr. Julia Gaudinski

Director of Research Development
(408) 924-2431
Office: Clark Hall 500
julia.gaudinski@sjsu.edu

 

Paula Kenyon

Research Development Specialist 
Supporting the Colleges of Social Science, Health and Human Sciences and Humanities and the Arts
408-924-2984
Office: Clark Hall 500
paula.kenyon@sjsu.edu

 

Dr. Panos Vagenas

Research Development Specialist
Supporting the College of Science and the College of Education
408-924-2102
Office: Clark Hall 500
panos.vagenas@sjsu.edu


Emma Attard

Project and Communications Coordinator 
408-924-1481
Office: Clark Hall 500
emma.attard@sjsu.edu

 


Office of Innovation 
 

Dr. Michael Muthig

Director of Innovation
(408) 924-3811
Office: Clark Hall 500
michael.muthig@sjsu.edu