SAN JOSE STATE UNIVERSITY ONE WASHINGTON SQUARE SAN JOSE, CA 95192

SM-F08-1, Senate Management Resolution, Change to Composition of the Task Force on Sustainability

Legislative History:

Amends SM-S08-1

At its meeting of July 14, 2008, the Executive Committee of the Academic Senate approved the following Senate Management Resolution presented by Senator Backer for the Organization and Government Committee.

SENATE MANAGEMENT RESOLUTION CHANGE TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE TASK FORCE ON SUSTAINABILITY

Resolved that a seat for a faculty member from the Department of Environmental Studies be added to the Task Force on Sustainability.

Rationale:

The Sustainability Task Force was created spring 2008, based on Senate Management Resolution S08-1. During its initial work, the task force realized that it would be particularly beneficial if the task force were to be augmented with the expertise from the Environmental Studies department.

For informational purposes.

Below is the current membership of this task force

- Vice President for Student Affairs or designee
- One college dean chosen by the college deans
- AVP of Facilities, Development and Operations, or designee
- One representative from Spartan Shops
- One faculty or staff member from each representative unit appointed by the Academic Senate on nomination of the Executive Committee; with such members selected for their interest and/or expertise in sustainability
- One faculty member from Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
- AS Director of Community and Environmental Affairs
- Two students at large to be appointed according to the procedures of the Associated Students

Approved: Vote: July 14, 2008

11-0-0

Present: Meldal, Kaufman, Lessow-Hurley, Von Till, Sivertsen, Maldonado-

Colon, McClory, Phillips, Najjar, Sigler, Backer

Van Selst, Cavu-Litman, Lee Absent:

Financial Impact: None Workload Impact: None