Advising Faculty

Designated Undergraduate Sociology Advisors 

 

 

Advisor

Contact Information 

Office Hours  

carlos 

Dr. Carlos E. Garcia

carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu

408-924-5320

DMH 241

  •  Visit 

https://www.sjsu.edu/siss/ 

 

 

ducros photo

Dr. Faustina DuCros

faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu

408-924-5325

DMH 212

N/A

sweet photo

Dr. Elizabeth Sweet

elizabeth.sweet@sjsu.edu

408-924-5253

DMH 212

N/A

 

Other Sociology Major and Minor Advisors 

 

Advisor

Contact information 

Office Hours

armaline photo Dr. William Armaline 

william.armaline@sjsu.edu

408-924-2935

DMH 216

N/A

Boero photo Dr. Natalie Boero 

natalie.boero@sjsu.edu

408-924-5345

DMH 211

N/A

Chua Photo Dr. Peter Chua

peter.chua@sjsu.edu

408-924-5330

DMH 223

N/A

carlos photo Dr. Carlos E. Garcia 

carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu

408-924-5320

DMH 241

Drop-Ins and Appointments Information available at sjsu.edu/siss

myers photo Dr. Scott Myers-Lipton

scott.myers-lipton@sjsu.edu

408-924-5761

DMH 210

N/A

preston photo Dr. Preston Rudy 

preston.rudy@sjsu.edu

408-924-5333

DMH 222

N/A

megan photo Dr. Megan Thiele

megan.thiele@sjsu.edu

 

N/A

 

 

Asian American Studies Minor  Advisors 

 

Advisor 

Contact Information 

Office Hours

Do photo Dr. Hien Do 

hien.do@sjsu.edu

408-924-5747

DMH 221

 N/A

kwan photo Dr. Yvonne Kwan 

yvonne.y.kwan@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5258

DMH 213

N/A

joanne photo Dr. Joanne Rondilla 

joanne.rondilla@sjsu.edu 

408-924-1543

DMH 223

N/A 


Sociology of Education Minor Advisors 

 

Advisors 

Contact Information

Office Hours

Chua Photo Dr. Peter Chua 

peter.chua@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5330

DMH 223 

N/A

megan photo Dr. Megan Thiele 

On Leave

AY 19/20

N/A

 

Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Advisors 

 

Advisors 

Contact Information 

Office Hours

bakhru photo Dr. Tanya Bakhru 

tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5744

DMH 213 

N/A