Advising Faculty

Designated Undergraduate Sociology Advisors 

 

 

Advisor

Contact Information 

Office Hours  

Carlos Garcia 

Dr. Carlos E. Garcia

carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu

408-924-5320

DMH 241

Book a Zoom Appointment- Thurs. 10:30am-12pm

Email for Appointment

 

 Natalie Boero Portrait  Dr. Natalie Boero  

natalie.boero@sjsu.edu

408-924-5345

DMH 211

Book a Zoom Appointment Thurs. 9am-11am

ducros photo

Dr. Faustina DuCros

faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu

408-924-5325

DMH 212

On leave Fall 2020

sweet photo

Dr. Elizabeth Sweet

elizabeth.sweet@sjsu.edu

408-924-5253

DMH 212

Book a Zoom appt.

 

Other Sociology Major and Minor Advisors 

 

Advisor

Contact information 

Office Hours

armaline photo Dr. William Armaline 

william.armaline@sjsu.edu

408-924-2935

DMH 216

Email for appt.

Chua Photo Dr. Peter Chua

peter.chua@sjsu.edu

408-924-5330

DMH 223

Zoom Meeting Link

myers photo Dr. Scott Myers-Lipton

scott.myers-lipton@sjsu.edu

408-924-5761

DMH 210

On Leave AY 20-21

preston photo Dr. Preston Rudy 

preston.rudy@sjsu.edu

408-924-5333

DMH 222

Tues 1:30-2 PM, Wed 6-6:30 PM, Thur 1:30-2:15 PM

Email for Zoom Link

megan photo Dr. Megan Thiele

megan.thiele@sjsu.edu

 

Email for appt.

 

 

Asian American Studies Minor  Advisors 

 

Advisor 

Contact Information 

Office Hours

Do photo Dr. Hien Do 

hien.do@sjsu.edu

408-924-5747

DMH 221

 Email for Appointment

kwan photo Dr. Yvonne Kwan 

yvonne.y.kwan@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5258

DMH 213

Make an appt: Calendar

joanne photo Dr. Joanne Rondilla 

joanne.rondilla@sjsu.edu 

408-924-1543

DMH 223

Email for Appointment


Sociology of Education Minor Advisors 

 

Advisors 

Contact Information

Office Hours

Chua Photo Dr. Peter Chua 

peter.chua@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5330

DMH 223 

Email for appt.

megan photo Dr. Megan Thiele 

megan.thiele@sjsu.edu

Email for appt.

 

Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Advisors 

 

Advisors 

Contact Information 

Office Hours

bakhru photo Dr. Tanya Bakhru 

tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5744

DMH 213 

Zoom Meeting Link