Teaching Faculty + Office Hours

Carlos Garcia

Dr. Carlos E Garcia
Department Chair 

Office Hours:

email for Appt.

408-924-5804
carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu

DMH 241

 

Maria Luisa Alaniz

Dr. Maria Luisa Alaniz

Office Hours:

Tues 3:00-3:30PM & 5:30-6:00PM 

 

408-924-5543
maria.alaniz@sjsu.edu

DMH 220

Williarm Armaline

Dr. William Armaline

Office Hours:

Mon/Wed 3:00-4:30PM

 

 408-924-2935
william.armaline@sjsu.edu

DMH 216

Tanya Bakhru

Dr. Tanya Bakhru
Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies Program Coordinator

Office Hours:

Tues 1:00-3:00PM

 

 408-924-5744
tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu

DMH 213

Bautista photo

Jose Bautista

Office Hours:

Mon 5:00-6:00PM

 

408-924-4366

jose.bautista@sjsu.edu

DMH 216

 berney

Apryl Berney 

Office Hours:

Mon 1:30-2:30PM

 

408-924-5750

apryl.berney@sjsu.edu

HGH 234

Boero photo

Dr. Natalie Boero
Graduate Coordinator

Office Hours:

Mon/Wed 10:15-11:30AM & by appt.

408-924-5345
natalie.boero@sjsu.edu

DMH 211

 brook photo

Dr. Daniel Brook

Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 9:30-10:30AM &

Tues. 5:00PM-6:00PM

408-924-2914

daniel.brook@sjsu.edu

DMH 237A

bryantanderson photo

Rachel Bryant-Anderson

Office Hours:

By Appt, online through Canvas Conferences

408-924-5336

rachel.bryantanderson@sjsu.edu

(Off-Campus)

 ray photo

Raymand Buyco 

Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 3:15-4:15PM

408-924-5517

raymand.buyco@sjsu.edu

DMH 237B

caraves headshot

Dr. Jack Caraves 

Office Hours:

Tues 5:45-6:45PM & Thurs 12:15-1:15PM

408-924-5365

jack.caraves@sjsu.edu

DMH 220

Angela Castillo Photo

Angela Castillo

Office Hours:

Wed 5:00-6PM

 

408-924-5593

angela.castillo@sjsu.edu

DMH 238A

choi photo

Dr. Soo Ho Choi

Office Hours:

Mon/Wed 1:30-2:30 PM 

Tues 12:00-12:30 PM

408-924-5329

soo.choi@sjsu.edu

DMH 238B

Chua photo Dr. Peter Chua
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 12:00-1:00PM & by appointment 

408-924-5330
peter.chua@sjsu.edu

DMH 223

 cox photo

Christopher Cox 

Office Hours:

Mon/Wed 1:30-3:00 PM & Mon 5:00-6:00PM 

408-924-5326

christopher.cox@sjsu.edu

DMH 210

Soma DeBourbon photo

Dr. Soma DeBourbon 

Office Hours:

Mon/Wed 12:00-1:30PM

408-924-7747

soma.debourbon@sjsu.edu

DMH 238A

colleen haight photo

John DeGuzman 

Office Hours: Tues 4:30PM-5:30PM or by appointment 

 408-924-5752

john.deguzman@sjsu.edu

DMH 238B

Jason DeHaan Photo

Jason DeHaan 

Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 10:00-10:30AM

& Wed 5:00-6:00PM

408-924-5332

jason.dehaan@sjsu.edu

DMH 237A

 DeHaan, Tracy photo

Dr. Tracy DeHaan 

Office Hours: Wed 4:45PM(in office) & Thurs 3:00-4:00PM(virtual) 

408-924-5592

tracy.dehaan@sjsu.edu

DMH 237A

Hien Do photo

Dr. Hien Duc Do
Asian American Studies Program Coordinator

Office Hours:

Wed 2-2:50PM & by Appt.

408-924-5747
hien.do@sjsu.edu

DMH 221

 Faustina DuCros

Dr. Faustina DuCros
Designated Sociology Advisor

Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 2:00PM-4:00PM

 408-924-5325
faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu

DMH 212

 Gallardo photo Dr. Susana Gallardo 

Office Hours:

Mon 11:00AM-1:00PM

408-924-5739

susana.gallardo@sjsu.edu

DMH 238A

Gerami photo

Dr. Shahin Gerami
Office Hours:

Mon/Wed 10:00-10:25AM

 

408-924-5754
shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu

DMH 238A

Walter Jacobs Walter R. Jacobs
Professor & Dean of the College of Social Sciences   

408-924-5306

 

Yvonne Kwan photo

Yvonne Kwan

Office Hours:

Mon/Wed 9:15-10:15 AM

408-924-5258

yvonne.y.kwan@sjsu.edu

 DMH 213

 

 Lee Tu photo

Dawn Lee Tu

Office Hours:

Thurs 10:00-11:00AM via zoom and by request 

 

 408-924-5356

dawn.leetu@sjsu.edu

 DMH 221

colleen haight photo

Johanna Masse

Office Hours:

Tues 5:00PM-5:45PM

 

408-924-5040

johanna.masse@sjsu.edu

DMH 211

 Morewitz photo

Dr. Stephen Morewitz 

Office Hours:

Thurs 4:45-5:45 PM 

408-924-5331

stephen.morewitz@sjsu.edu

DMH 237A

Scott Myers-Lipton Dr. Scott Myers-Lipton
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 10:25-11:25AM

408-924-5761
scott.myers-lipton@sjsu.edu

DMH 210

colleen haight photo

Steve Nava

Office Hours:

Fri 11:30AM-12:30PM and by appointment

 408-924-5429

steve.nava@sjsu.edu

DMH 210

Hai Nguyen photo

Hai Nguyen

Office Hours:

Tues 12:15-1:15PM

 408-924-5750

hai.q.nguyen@sjsu.edu

DMH 238B

 pasion photo

Mark Pasion 

Office Hours:

Mon-Thurs 8:30AM-9:00AM

 

 

408-924-5335

mark.pasion@sjsu.edu

DMH 237A

 colleen haight photo

Liz Roberts

Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 9:00AM-10AM

 

 408-924-5327

 liz.roberts@sjsu.edu

DMH 211

colleen haight photo

Dr. Mitra Rokni 

Office Hours:

Mon/Wed 1:30-3:00PM

 

408-924-5788

mitra.rokni@sjsu.edu

DMH 222

 Rondillas Picture

 Dr. Joanne Rondilla 

Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 4:30-5:30PM

 

 408-924-1543

joanne.rondilla@sjsu.edu

 DMH 223

 

Preston O. Rudy

Dr. Preston O. Rudy
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 10:30-11:00AM

& Tues 8:45-9:15AM

& Wed 5:15-6:15PM

 408-924-5333
preston.rudy@sjsu.edu

DMH 222

Yiuki Chan

Dr. Elizabeth Sweet

Designated Sociology Advisor 

Office Hours:

Mon/Wed 2:00-4:00PM (Major Advising) & Mon/Wed 4:00-5PM (Class office hours)

408-924-5253

elizabeth.sweet@sjsu.edu

DMH 212

Megan Thiele

Dr. Megan Thiele

Office Hours:

(On Leave Spring 2020)

408-924-2975
megan.thiele@sjsu.edu

DMH 224