Teaching Faculty + Office Hours

Carlos Garcia

Dr. Carlos E Garcia
Department Chair 

Office Hours: by appt. only

 

408-924-5804
carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu

DMH 241

 

Williarm Armaline

Dr. William Armaline

Office Hours: email for appt.

 

 

408-924-2935
william.armaline@sjsu.edu

DMH 216

 Amy August Photo

Dr. Amy August

Office Hours: Tue 1:30-3:30 PM & by appt.

 

TBD

amy.august@sjsu.edu

DMH 216

Tanya Bakhru

Dr. Tanya Bakhru
Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies Program Coordinator

Office Hours: Wed 11:30 AM-1:30 PM

Bakhru Zoom Meeting Link

 

408-924-5744
tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu

DMH 213

Bautista photo

Jose Bautista

Office Hours:

 

 

408-924-4366

jose.bautista@sjsu.edu

DMH 216

 berney

Apryl Berney 

Office Hours:

 

 

408-924-5750

apryl.berney@sjsu.edu

HGH 234

Boero photo

Dr. Natalie Boero
Graduate Coordinator

Office Hours: Thurs 9-11 AM

Boero Zoom Meeting Link

408-924-5345
natalie.boero@sjsu.edu

DMH 211

 brook photo

Dr. Daniel Brook

Office Hours: email for appt.

408-924-2914

daniel.brook@sjsu.edu

DMH 237A

bryantanderson photo

Rachel Bryant-Anderson

Office Hours:

Tues 2-3 PM or email for appt.

Bryant-Anderson Zoom Meeting Link

408-924-5336

rachel.bryantanderson@sjsu.edu

(Off-Campus)

 ray photo

Raymand Buyco 

Office Hours: Mon/Wed 10:30-11:30 AM

Buyco Zoom Meeting Link

408-924-5517

raymand.buyco@sjsu.edu

DMH 237B

caraves headshot

Dr. Jack Caraves 

Office Hours: Thurs 1:30-2:30 PM & 4:30-5:30 PM

 

408-924-5365

jack.caraves@sjsu.edu

DMH 220

Angela Castillo Photo

Angela Castillo

Office Hours: Wed 5-6 PM

 

 

408-924-5593

angela.castillo@sjsu.edu

DMH 238A

choi photo

Dr. Soo Ho Choi

Office Hours:

 

408-924-5329

soo.choi@sjsu.edu

DMH 238B

Chua photo

Dr. Peter Chua
Office Hours: Tue/Thur 12-1 PM & by appt.

Chua Zoom Meeting Link

408-924-5330
peter.chua@sjsu.edu

DMH 223

 cox photo

Christopher Cox 

Office Hours: Tue 2-3 PM & by Appt.

 

408-924-5326

christopher.cox@sjsu.edu

DMH 210

Soma DeBourbon photo

Dr. Soma DeBourbon 

Office Hours: Wed 2-4 PM & by appt.

 

408-924-7747

soma.debourbon@sjsu.edu

DMH 238A

John DeGuzman photo

John DeGuzman 

Office Hours: Wed. 5-6 PM

DeGuzman Zoom Meeting Link

408-924-5752

john.deguzman@sjsu.edu

DMH 238B

Jason DeHaan Photo

Jason DeHaan 

Office Hours: Mon/Wed 12-1 PM

 

408-924-5332

jason.dehaan@sjsu.edu

DMH 237A

 DeHaan, Tracy photo

Dr. Tracy DeHaan 

Office Hours: Mon 1-4 PM

 

408-924-5592

tracy.dehaan@sjsu.edu

DMH 237A

Hien Do photo

Dr. Hien Duc Do
Asian American Studies Program Coordinator

Office Hours: Mon 9-10 AM

 

408-924-5747
hien.do@sjsu.edu

DMH 221

 Faustina DuCros

Dr. Faustina DuCros
Designated Sociology Advisor & Associate Professor

Office Hours:

(On Sabbatical Fall 2020)

408-924-5325
faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu

DMH 212

 Gallardo photo Dr. Susana Gallardo 

Office Hours: Mon 11 AM- 1 PM

Gallardo Zoom Office Hours Link

 

408-924-5739

susana.gallardo@sjsu.edu

DMH 238A

Gerami photo

Dr. Shahin Gerami
Office Hours: Mon/Wed 9:40 - 10:25 AM

 

 

408-924-5754
shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu

DMH 238A

Walter Jacobs Dr. Walter R. Jacobs
Professor & Dean of the College of Social Sciences   

408-924-5306

 

Yvonne Kwan photo

Dr. Yvonne Kwan

Office Hours: Mon 10:30-11:30 AM & 1:30-2:30 PM

Make an appt: Calendar

408-924-5258

yvonne.y.kwan@sjsu.edu

DMH 213

 

 Lee Tu photo

Dawn Lee Tu

Office Hours: email for appt.

 

 

408-924-5356

dawn.leetu@sjsu.edu

DMH 221

 Morewitz photo

Dr. Stephen Morewitz 

Office Hours: Thur 5:45-6:45 PM

Morewitz Zoom Meeting Link

 

408-924-5331

stephen.morewitz@sjsu.edu

DMH 237A

Scott Myers-Lipton Dr. Scott Myers-Lipton
Office Hours: On Leave AY 20-21

408-924-5761
scott.myers-lipton@sjsu.edu

DMH 210

 no photo available

Steve Nava

Office Hours: Wed 9-10 AM

 

408-924-5429

steve.nava@sjsu.edu

DMH 210

frank ortega photo

Frank Ortega
Office Hours: Mon-Thurs 12:30-1:30 PM or email for appt.

 

408-924-5862
frank.ortega@sjsu.edu

WSQ 216G

 pasion photo

Mark Pasion 

Office Hours: Email for appt.

 

 

 

408-924-5335

mark.pasion@sjsu.edu

DMH 237A

 Godfrey Ramos Photo

Godfrey Ramos 

Office Hours: Email for appt.

 

 

godfrey.ramos@sjsu.edu

DMH 238 B

 colleen haight photo

Liz Roberts

Office Hours: Thurs 11 AM-12 PM or by appt.

Zoom Meeting Link

 

408-924-5327

liz.roberts@sjsu.edu

DMH

colleen haight photo

Dr. Mitra Rokni 

Office Hours: email for appt.

 

 

408-924-5788

mitra.rokni@sjsu.edu

DMH 222

 Rondillas Picture

Dr. Joanne Rondilla 

Office Hours: Email for Appt.

 

 

408-924-1543

joanne.rondilla@sjsu.edu

DMH 223

 

Preston O. Rudy

Dr. Preston O. Rudy
Office Hours: Tues 1:30-2 PM, Wed 6-6:30 PM, Thur 1:30-2:15 PM

 

408-924-5333
preston.rudy@sjsu.edu

DMH 222

Yiuki Chan

Dr. Elizabeth Sweet

Designated Sociology Advisor 

Make an appt:Calendar

408-924-5253

elizabeth.sweet@sjsu.edu

DMH 212

Megan Thiele

Dr. Megan Thiele

Office Hours:

 

Thiele Zoom Link

408-924-2975
megan.thiele@sjsu.edu

DMH 224

Yolanda Wiggins Photo

Dr. Yolanda Wiggins

Office Hours:

Tues 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Wiggins Zoom Meeting Link

TBD
yolanda.wiggins@sjsu.edu

DMH 211