Austen D. Warburton Award of Merit

Lynne TrulioLynne Trulio

Environmental Studies

Endowed by Austen D. Warburton, this award recognizes a faculty member within the College who has achieved the highest level of scholarship, as demonstrated by an outstanding record of publications and the delivery of scholarly papers before prestigious professional organizations. The person’s achievements should be worthy of international or national recognition, with significant impact upon a field of scholarship in the Social Sciences.

CoSS Meritorious Service Award

Wendy NgWendy Ng

Sociology and Interdisciplinary Social Sciences

For this award, the Department Chairs of the College select a faculty member who, through distinguished service on Department, College and University elected bodies, has provided leadership in advancing the interests of faculty.

CoSS Teaching Excellence Award

Sean LarawaySean Laraway


The College of Social Sciences award for Teaching Excellence honors one faculty member who has demonstrated outstanding teaching and mentoring at the graduate and undergraduate levels. This individual has been nominated by CoSS faculty in consultation with the department chair. The department chairs then elect the individual for the award.