2020 Faculty Accomplishments

Austen D. Warbuton Award of Merit

Marco Menketti Marco Meniketti, Anthropology

Endowed by Austen D. Warburton, this award recognizes a faculty member within the College who has achieved the highest level of scholarship, as demonstrated by an outstanding record of publications and the delivery of scholarly papers before prestigious  professional organizations. The person’s achievements should be worthy of international or national recognition, with significant impact upon a field of scholarship in the Social Sciences.


CoSS Meritorious Service Award

This award recognizes outstanding professional attainment, civic engagement, and exceptional contribution to the welfare of the College of Social Sciences and SJSU.

Mary Lynn Mary Wilson, History  



CoSS Teaching Excellence Award

The College of Social Sciences award for teaching excellence honors one tenured/tenure track faculty member and one lecturer who have demonstrated outstanding teaching and mentoring at the graduate and undergraduate levels. These individuals have been nominated by CoSS faculty in consultation with the department chair. A committee of past award recipients select the individuals for the award.

Allison Katsev
  Allison Katsev History

Oona Hatton







 Oona Hatton, Communication Studies 


SJSU President's Scholar

Lawrence Quill.   Lawrence Quill

    Political Science

   Read about Lawrence Quill in Washington Square. 






SJSU Outstanding Professor

Charlotte Sunseri

 Charlotte Sunseri   


                    Read about Charlotte Sunseri in Washington Square.