School Office Personnel

*** Please note that during the COVID-19 pandemic, faculty will not be able to access their office phones; please send them an email message instead.

 

School of Social Work Director
Peter Allen Lee
408-924-5850
peter.a.lee@sjsu.edu

BASW Program Director
Sadhna Diwan
408-924-5839
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu 

MSW Program Director
Soma Sen
408-924-5851
soma.sen@sjsu.edu 

Online/Hybrid MSW Program Coordinator and
Advisor for the Online/Hybrid MSW Program 
Timothy Nguyen
408-924-5863
timothy.nguyen@sjsu.edu

 

School Coordinator
Asha Thomas
408.924.5800
asha.thomas@sjsu.edu   

 

Field Education Director
Derek Wang
408-924-5846
derek.wang@sjsu.edu

Assistant Field Education Director,
BASW Program Internship Coordinator, and
Internship Coordination Support
Erin Osanna-Barba
408-924-5800
Erin.Osanna-Barba@sjsu.edu

Internship Coordination Support
Deborah Boerbaitz
408-924-5800
Deborah.Boerbaitz@sjsu.edu 

 

School Advisor (On-Campus MSW & BASW Programs, including Social Work Minors)
Cilla Shaffar
408-924-5811
cilla.shaffar@sjsu.edu 

 

On-Campus Pupil Personnel Services Credential (PPSC) Program Coordinator
Jodi Barnum
408-924-5838
jodi.barnum@sjsu.edu 

Post-Masters Pupil Personnel Services Credential (PM-PPSC) Program Coordinator
Jodi Barnum
408-924-5838
jodi.barnum@sjsu.edu

PM-PPSC Program Assistant Coordinator
Jeanine Davis
408-924-5838
jeanine.davis@sjsu.edu 

 

Spanish Language Counseling Certificate
Migdalia Reyes
migdalia.reyes@sjsu.edu

 

Gerontology Certificate
Sadhna Diwan
408-924-5846
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu

 

Title IV-E Child Welfare Training and Stipend Program
Pnina Green
Project Coordinator
408-924-5833
paulette.green@sjsu.edu

Title IV-E Staff
Rita Castellanos
Administrative Assistant
408-924-5834
rita.castellanos@sjsu.edu

 

Grant Project Coordinator
George Fogle
george.fogle@sjsu.edu
* Santa Clara County BASW Mental Health Training Grant
* Adult Protective Services (APS) Training Grant (MSW Students)
* Integrative Behavioral Health (IBH) Training Grant (MSW Students)
* Substance Use Disorder (SUD) Training Grant (MSW Students)

Office Staff
Mai Phan
Administrative Analyst
408-924-5829
mai.phan@sjsu.edu

Lori Callo
Administrative Support Coordinator
408-924-5800
Lori.Callo@sjsu.edu 

 

Student Assistants
Kristina Vu
408-924-5800
kristina.vu@sjsu.edu

Marcos Hung
408-924-5800
marcos.hung@sjsu.edu