Informational Meetings and MA Writing Assessment

If you are interested in learning more about the programs offered, the application process and/or requirements, it is recommended that you attend an orientation. Dates and times for orientations this semester are listed below.

A) General Information Session about Special Education Programs

Please contact Department (specialed@sjsu.edu) for Zoom link.

Day Date Time Location
Friday 09/04/2020 4:00pm-5:00pm ONLINE
Friday 09/18/2020 4:00pm-5:00pm ONLINE
Friday 10/02/2020 4:00pm-5:00pm ONLINE
Friday 10/16/2020 4:00pm-5:00pm ONLINE

In order to have a look at the Presentation click the link below:

View the information session slides [PDF]

 

B) MA Writing Assessment 

You will be supplied with a laptop and all materials.Please come prepared to send your MA Writing Assessment using your own email account. Please contact Department for the Online option. Email:specialed@sjsu.edu

Day Date Time Location
Friday 01/17/2020 2:00pm-4:30pm 211
Friday 02/28/2020 2:00pm-4:30pm 211
Friday 03/20/2020 2:00pm-4:30pm CANCELLED
Friday 04/10/2020 2:00pm-4:30pm ONLINE
Friday 04/17/2020 2:00pm-4:30pm ONLINE
Friday 05/01/2020 2:00pm-4:30pm ONLINE
Friday 05/15/2020 2:00pm-4:30pm ONLINE
Friday 05/29/2020 2:00pm-4:30pm ONLINE
Friday 06/05/2020 2:00pm-4:30pm ONLINE
Friday 06/12/2020 2:00pm-4:30pm ONLINE
Friday 06/19/2020 2:00pm-4:30pm ONLINE

 
Register for MA Writing Assessment

*Registration for the Writing Assessment is REQUIRED