Staff Recognition Committee

The Staff Recognition Committee shall be responsible for:

  • Conducting activities and programs that boost the morale of campus staff members, such as staff awards.
  • Organizing and conducting fundraisers as needed for staff morale and recognition programming.

2021-22 Committee Members

  • Larissa Bates, Career Center, Student Affairs Division
  • Angee Ortega McGhee, College of Business, Academic Affairs Division
  • Carrie McKnight, Career Center, Student Affairs Division
  • Erlinda Yanez, Chicana and Chicano Studies, Academic Affairs Division
  • Lisa Vlay, Office of the Vice President, Administration and Finance Division
  • Minh Chau Barr, Research and Innovation, Research and Innovation Division

Contact the Staff Recognition Committee at

Staff Awards Review Committee

The Staff Awards Review Committee shall be responsible for:

  • Reviewing and ranking nominations for the annual Staff Awards.
  • Soliciting letters of support from the award finalists.
  • Submitting recommendations to the President.

Bargaining units were asked to provide representatives to serve on the Staff Award Review Committee. The committee membership was finalized in consultation with University Personnel.

2021-22 Committee Members

  • To be determined

Contact the Staff Awards Review Committee at