Staff and Program Advising

Department Chair

Administrative Staff

Name Position Phone  Email Office Location
Marie Kochevar Administrative Support Coordinator II 408-924-3754 marie.kochevar@sjsu.edu SH 305
Lavette Hay Administrative Support Coordinator II 408-924-3761 lavette.hay@sjsu.edu SH 305
Deb Codiroli Records Specialist 408-924-3759 deb.codiroli@sjsu.edu SH 305

 

Program Coordinators and Advising

 

Elementary/Multiple Subject Credential Program

Name Position Phone Email Location
Marianne Mehuys Program Coord.
Admissions Coord.
408-924-3309 marianne.mehuys@sjsu.edu SH 322
Dena Sexton Field Placement
Intern Program
408-924-4113 dena.sexton@sjsu.edu SH 303
Eduardo Munoz-Munoz Spanish Bilingual Authorization  408-924-3730 eduardo.munoz-munoz@sjsu.edu SH 337
David Whitenack MA Program
Residency Program
408-924-3736 david.whitenack@sjsu.edu SH 415
PROGRAM RETURNING FALL 2021 Literacy Across the Curriculum for and Equitable Society 408-924-3638 david.whitenack@sjsu.edu

SH 341

 

Secondary/Single Subject Credential Program

Name Position Phone Email Location
Paula Oakes Program/
Admissions Coordinator
408-924-1830 paula.oakes@sjsu.edu SH 300
Kara Ireland D'Ambrosio Field Placement 408-924-4656 kara.irelanddambrosio@sjsu.edu MUS 203
Katya Aguilar Intern Program 408-924-3770 katya.aguilar@sjsu.edu SH 323

 

SSCP Subject Area Departments/Advisors