Contact Information

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the Title IX Office staff are working remotely during the Fall 2020 semester. While staff are monitoring the phone lines during business hours, email is the most reliable method to connect with the Title IX Office. 

Title IX Office

408-924-7290 
titleix@sjsu.edu

Title IX and Gender Equity Officer

Wendi Liss
408-924-7289
wendi.liss@sjsu.edu

Title IX Investigator

Jenny Harper
408-924-7288
jenny.harper@sjsu.edu 

Title IX Analyst

Ernest Azevedo
408-924-7290
ernest.azevedo@sjsu.edu 

Deputy Title IX Coordinators

Julie Paisant
Senior Director, Employee Relations, Retention, and Equal Opportunity; DHR Administrator
408-924-2255
julie.paisant@sjsu.edu

Eileen Daley
Deputy Director of Internal Operations / Senior Woman Administrator
408-924-1692
eileen.daley@sjsu.edu

Alex Froehlich
Director, Student Conduct and Ethical Development
408-924-5985
alex.froehlich@sjsu.edu