Staff by Function

Can't find what you are looking for? Please call 408-924-2250 or email 
university-personnel@sjsu.edu for assistance.

 

Absence Management - UP South

See Your UP Representatives to find the Payroll Representative for your department.

 

Academic Student Employees (TA, GA, ISA) - UP South

Patricia Rodriguez

๐Ÿ“ง patricia.rodriguez@sjsu.edu 
โ˜Ž   408-924-4095

 

Additional Employment - UP North

Rosario Gaspar 

๐Ÿ“ง additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu 
โ˜Ž  408-924-2264

 

Benefits - UP South

See Your UP Representatives to find the Benefits Representative for your department.

 

Chair Appointments - UP North

James Lee

๐Ÿ“ง james.lee@sjsu.edu 
โ˜Ž   408-924-5866

 

Classification and Compensation - UP North

Tony Garcia 

๐Ÿ“ง tony.garcia@sjsu.edu 
โ˜Ž  408-924-2143

 

Conflict of Interest - UP South

Maggie Carrera 

๐Ÿ“ง magdalena.carrera@sjsu.edu 
โ˜Ž  408-924-2256

 

eFaculty - UP North

James Lee 

๐Ÿ“ง James Lee
โ˜Ž  408-924-5866

 

Employee Relations - Faculty - UP North

Stacey Elsibai 

๐Ÿ“ง stacey.elsibai@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž  408-924-2142

 

Employee Relations - Staff - UP North

Julie Paisant  

๐Ÿ“ง julie.paisant@sjsu.edu    
โ˜Ž  408-924-2255

Sandy Thang 

๐Ÿ“ง sandy.thang@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž  408-924-2259

 

Employee Support Services - UP South

See Your UP Representatives to find the Employee Support Services Representative for your department.

 

Equal Opportunity - UP North

Julie Paisant  

๐Ÿ“ง julie.paisant@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž  408-924-2255

Stacey Elsibai  

๐Ÿ“ง stacey.elsibai@sjsu.edu  
โ˜Ž  408-924-2142

Sandy Thang  

๐Ÿ“ง sandy.thang@sjsu.edu  
โ˜Ž  408-924-2259

 

Faculty Early Retirement Program (FERP) - UP North

Remie Bontrager

๐Ÿ“ง remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu
โ˜Ž  408-924-3737

 

Faculty Emeritus - UP North

Remie Bontrager

๐Ÿ“ง remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu 
โ˜Ž  408-924-3737

 

Fee Waiver - UP South

Tracy Vuong 

๐Ÿ“ง tracy.vuong@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž  408-924-2454

 

Forms & Documents - UP South

Michael Pyrch

๐Ÿ“ง michael.pyrch@sjsu.edu
โ˜Ž  408-924-4497

 

Immigration - UP South

Christie Martinez 

๐Ÿ“ง christie.martinez@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž   408-924-6670

 

Leave Programs - Faculty - UP North

Remie Bontrager  

๐Ÿ“ง remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu  
โ˜Ž  408-924-3737

 

Leave Programs - Staff & Management - UP South

Josh Etherington

๐Ÿ“ง josh.etherington@sjsu.edu
โ˜Ž  408-924-2155

 

Overload - UP North

Rosario Gaspar

๐Ÿ“ง additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu
โ˜Ž  408-924-2264

 

Payroll - UP South

See Your UP Representatives to find the Payroll Representative for your department.

 

PeopleSoft HR Support - UP South

Lisa Chen 

๐Ÿ“ง lisa.x.chen@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž  408-924-2137

Ken Guzzetta 

๐Ÿ“ง ken.guzzetta@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž  408-924-2139

Julia Chan

๐Ÿ“ง julia.chan@sjsu.edu
โ˜Ž  409-924-2206

 

Performance Management - UP North

 Stacey Elsibai 

๐Ÿ“ง stacey.elsibai@sjsu.edu  
โ˜Ž  408-924-2142

 

Position Management - UP North

Sandy Thang  

๐Ÿ“ง sandy.thang@sjsu.edu  
โ˜Ž  408-924-2259

 

Range Elevation - UP North

Zeffie Bruce

๐Ÿ“ง zeffie.bruce@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž  408-924-2462

 

Recruiting - Faculty (includes Librarians, Counselors and some Coaches) - UP North

Remie Bontrager 

๐Ÿ“ง remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž  408-924-3737

 

Recruiting - Staff and Management - UP North

See Your UP Representatives to find the Recruiter for your department.

 

Release Time Authorization (RTA) - UP North

Rosario Gaspar

๐Ÿ“ง additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu
โ˜Ž  408-924-2264

 

Retention, Tenure, & Promotion (RTP) - UP North

James Lee 

๐Ÿ“ง James Lee
โ˜Ž  408-924-5866

 

Sabbatical & DIP Leaves - UP North

Remie Bontrager 

๐Ÿ“ง remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž  408-924-3737

 

Special Consultants (Faculty) - UP North

Rosario Gaspar

๐Ÿ“ง additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu 
โ˜Ž  408-924-2264

 

Special Session Appointments - UP North

Rosario Gaspar

๐Ÿ“ง additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu 
โ˜Ž  408-924-2264


Substitute Faculty Payment Requests - UP North

Rosario Gaspar

๐Ÿ“ง additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu 
โ˜Ž  408-924-2264


Temporary Faculty Appointments (Regular Session)- UP South

See Your UP Representatives to find the Employee Support Services Representative for your department.

 

Temporary Faculty Evaluations - UP North

Zeffie Bruce

๐Ÿ“ง zeffie.bruce@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž  408-924-6670

 

Training - UP South

Tamela Sullivan 

๐Ÿ“ง tamela.sullivan@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž  408-924-2411

 

Volunteers - Faculty - UP South

Thanh-Minh Nguyen 

๐Ÿ“ง thanh-minh.nguyen@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž  408-924-2457

 

Volunteers - Staff - UP South

Maggie Carrera 

๐Ÿ“ง magdalena.carrera@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž  408-924-2256

 

Website - UP South

Michael Pyrch

๐Ÿ“ง michael.pyrch@sjsu.edu
โ˜Ž  408-924-4497

 

Wellness - UP South

Tamela Sullivan 

๐Ÿ“ง tamela.sullivan@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž  408-924-2411

 

Workers' Compensation - UP South

Anita Vasquez 

๐Ÿ“ง anita.vasquez@sjsu.edu   
โ˜Ž  408-924-2271

 

Back to Top