Staff by Function

Can't find what you are looking for? Please call 408-924-2250 or email 
university-personnel@sjsu.edu for assistance.

 

Absence Management - UP South

See Your UP Representatives to find the Payroll Representative for your department.

 

Academic Student Employees (TA, GA, ISA) - UP South

See Your UP Representatives to find the Employee Support Services Representative for your department. 
 

Additional Employment - UP North

Rosario Gaspar 

πŸ“§ additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu 
☎  408-924-2264

 

Benefits - UP South

See Your UP Representatives to find the Benefits Representative for your department.

 

Chair Appointments - UP North

James Lee

πŸ“§  james.lee@sjsu.edu 
☎    408-924-5866

 

CHRS Recruiting Support - UP South

πŸ“§ Help: hr-info-systems@sjsu.edu
πŸ“§ General Questions: chrs@sjsu.edu

 

Classification and Compensation - UP North

Tony Garcia 

πŸ“§ tony.garcia@sjsu.edu 
☎  408-924-2143

 

Conflict of Interest - UP South

Maggie Carrera 

πŸ“§ magdalena.carrera@sjsu.edu 
☎  408-924-2256

 

eFaculty - UP North

James Lee 

πŸ“§ James Lee
☎  408-924-5866

 

Employee Relations - Faculty - UP North

Stacey Elsibai 

πŸ“§ stacey.elsibai@sjsu.edu   
☎  408-924-2142

 

Employee Relations - Staff - UP North

Julie Paisant  

πŸ“§ julie.paisant@sjsu.edu    
☎  408-924-2255

Sandy Thang 

πŸ“§ sandy.thang@sjsu.edu   
☎  408-924-2259

 

Employee Support Services - UP South

See Your UP Representatives to find the Employee Support Services Representative for your department.

 

Equal Opportunity - UP North

Julie Paisant  

πŸ“§ julie.paisant@sjsu.edu   
☎  408-924-2255

Stacey Elsibai  

πŸ“§ stacey.elsibai@sjsu.edu  
☎  408-924-2142

Sandy Thang  

πŸ“§ sandy.thang@sjsu.edu  
☎  408-924-2259

 

Faculty Early Retirement Program (FERP) - UP North

Remie Bontrager

πŸ“§ remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu
☎  408-924-3737

 

Faculty Emeritus - UP North

Remie Bontrager

πŸ“§ remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu 
☎  408-924-3737

 

Fee Waiver - UP South

Tracy Vuong 

πŸ“§ tracy.vuong@sjsu.edu   
☎  408-924-2454

 

Forms & Documents - UP South

Michael Pyrch

πŸ“§ michael.pyrch@sjsu.edu
☎  408-924-4497

 

Immigration - UP South

Christie Martinez 

πŸ“§ christie.martinez@sjsu.edu   
☎   408-924-6670

 

Leave Programs - Faculty - UP North

Remie Bontrager  

πŸ“§ remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu  
☎  408-924-3737

 

Leave Programs - Staff & Management - UP South

Josh Etherington

πŸ“§ josh.etherington@sjsu.edu
☎  408-924-2155

 

MPP Outside Employment - UP South

Maggie Carrera

πŸ“§  up-compliance@sjsu.edu
☎   408-924-2256

 

Overload - UP North

Rosario Gaspar

πŸ“§ additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu
☎  408-924-2264

 

Payroll - UP South

See Your UP Representatives to find the Payroll Representative for your department.

 

PeopleSoft HR Support - UP South

Lisa Chen 

πŸ“§ lisa.x.chen@sjsu.edu   
☎  408-924-2137

Ken Guzzetta 

πŸ“§ ken.guzzetta@sjsu.edu   
☎  408-924-2139

Julia Chan

πŸ“§ julia.chan@sjsu.edu
☎  409-924-2206

 

Performance Management - UP North

Stacey Elsibai 

πŸ“§ stacey.elsibai@sjsu.edu  
☎  408-924-2142

 

Position Management - UP North

See Your UP Representatives to find your Recruiter who handles Position Management for your department.

 

Range Elevation - UP North

Zeffie Bruce

πŸ“§ zeffie.bruce@sjsu.edu   
☎  408-924-2462

 

Recruiting - Faculty (includes Librarians, Counselors and some Coaches) - UP North

Remie Bontrager 

πŸ“§ remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu   
☎  408-924-3737

 

Recruiting - Staff and Management - UP North

See Your UP Representatives to find the Recruiter for your department.

 

Release Time Authorization (RTA) - UP North

Rosario Gaspar

πŸ“§ additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu
☎  408-924-2264

 

Retention, Tenure, & Promotion (RTP) - UP North

James Lee 

πŸ“§ James Lee
☎  408-924-5866

 

Sabbatical & DIP Leaves - UP North

Remie Bontrager 

πŸ“§ remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu   
☎  408-924-3737

 

Special Consultants (Faculty) - UP North

Rosario Gaspar

πŸ“§ additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu 
☎  408-924-2264

 

Special Session Appointments - UP North

Rosario Gaspar

πŸ“§ additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu 
☎  408-924-2264


Substitute Faculty Payment Requests - UP North

Rosario Gaspar

πŸ“§ additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu 
☎  408-924-2264


Temporary Faculty Appointments (Regular Session)- UP South

See Your UP Representatives to find the Employee Support Services Representative for your department.

 

Temporary Faculty Evaluations - UP North

Zeffie Bruce

πŸ“§ zeffie.bruce@sjsu.edu   
☎  408-924-6670

 

Training - UP South

Tamela Sullivan 

πŸ“§ tamela.sullivan@sjsu.edu   
☎  408-924-2411

 

Unpaid Visiting Scholars - UP South

Maggie Carrera

πŸ“§  up-volunteer-appointments@sjsu.edu
☎   408-924-2256

 

Volunteers - UP South

Maggie Carrera

πŸ“§  up-volunteer-appointments@sjsu.edu
☎   408-924-2256

 

Website - UP South

Michael Pyrch

πŸ“§ michael.pyrch@sjsu.edu
☎  408-924-4497

 

Well-being - UP South

Tamela Sullivan

πŸ“§  up-well-being@sjsu.edu
☎   408-924-2411

Maggie Carrera

πŸ“§  up-well-being@sjsu.edu
☎   408-924-2256

 

Workers' Compensation - UP South

Anita Vasquez 

πŸ“§ anita.vasquez@sjsu.edu   
☎  408-924-2271

 

Back to Top