Full Time Faculty

Asha-Weinstein-Agrawal

Asha Weinstein Agrawal

Professor and Director at

MTI Transportation Finance Center

PhD, University of California, Berkeley

408-924-5691

asha.weinstein.agrawal@sjsu.edu

Serena Alexander

Serena Alexander

Associate Professor

PhD, Cleveland State University

408-924-5860

serena.alexander@sjsu.edu

Vincent DelCasino

Vincent Del Casino

Provost and Senior Vice President

PhD, University of Kentucky

408-924-2400
vincent.delcasino@sjsu.edu

Gordon Douglas

Gordon Douglas

Associate Professor

Director Institute for Metropolitan Studies

Urban Planning Coalition & TRANSITion Faculty Advisor

PhD, University of Chicago

408-924-5852
gordon.douglas@sjsu.edu

Kos Richard

Richard Kos, AICP

Practitioner in Residence

Graduate Advisor

Masters in Regional Planning from the University of North Carolina

408-924-5882
richard.kos@sjsu.edu

Bill Lester

T. William Lester

Professor
Acting Chair
Graduate Advisor
Ph.D. from UC Berkeley
408-924-5589
thomas.lester@sjsu.edu
Mathur Shishir

Shishir Mathur

Professor

PhD, University of Washington

408-924-5875
shishir.mathur@sjsu.edu

Laxmi Ramasubramanian

Laxmi Ramasubramanian, AICP

Professor and Interm Associate Dean of Reasearch

PhD, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

408-924-5305
laxmi.ramasubramanian@sjsu.edu

Kathrine Richardson

Kathrine Eileen Richardson

Professor 

PhD, University of British Columbia

408-924-5490

kathrine.richardson@sjsu.edu

Kerry Rohrmeier

Kerry Rohrmeier, AICP

Assistant Professor

Undergraduate Geography Advising

Graduate Advising Geography M.A.

PhD, University of Nevada, Reno 

408-924-5497
kerry.rohrmeier@sjsu.edu

Bo Yang

Bo Yang

Ahoura Zandiatashbar

Ahoura Zandiatashbar

Assistant Professor, SAVi Interim Co-director
Advisor for Graduate Certificate in GIScience
PhD, University of Texas at Arlington
408-924-5475
ahoura.zandiatashbar@sjsu.edu