Meet the Team

career center staff

Administration and Operations

catherine
Catherine Voss Plaxton, EdD
Director
catherine.vossplaxton@sjsu.edu

christa
Christa Bacon, MA
Resource and Operations Lead
christa.bacon@sjsu.edu

donna
Donna Mae Rizando
Career Services Systems Analyst
donnamae.rizando@sjsu.edu

trisha 
Trisha Gilges
Career Success Promotion Specialist
trisha.gilges@sjsu.edu

Career Coaching and Education

Schedule a Career Coaching and Counseling Appointment: Spartan Connect.

anita
Anita Manuel, MA
Associate Director of Career Education
anita.manuel@sjsu.edu
Meet Anita

judi
Judi Garcia
Career Counselor, Arts, Communication, and Entertainment, Science and Math
judith.garcia@sjsu.edu
Meet Judi

kristin
Kristin Keller
Career Counselor, Health and Nutrition
kristin.m.keller@sjsu.edu
Meet Kristin

larissa
Larissa Bates, MA 
Career Counselor, Business, Financial Services, and Logistics
larissa.bates@sjsu.edu
Meet Larissa

sandra
Sandra De Leon, MA
Career Counselor, Diversity and Inclusion
Program Lead, Career Readiness
sandra.deleon@sjsu.edu
Meet Sandra

kelly
Kelly Masegian, MA
Career Counselor, Technology and Engineering
Program Lead, Experiential Learning
kelly.masegian@sjsu.edu
Meet Kelly

christine
Christine Bautista, MA, MFT 
Career Counselor, Education and Public & Human Services
Program Lead, Mentoring
christine.bautista@sjsu.edu
Meet Christine

carrie
Carrie McKnight, MA
Career Counselor, Graduate Students and Alumni
carrie.mcknight@sjsu.edu 
Meet Carrie

dick
Dick Duncan
Volunteer Career Coach
 

Employer Engagement

lisa
Lisa Trikofski, MS
Assistant Director of Employer Engagement
lisa.trikofski@sjsu.edu

claudia
Claudia Rico, MBA
Employer Events Specialist
claudia.rico@sjsu.edu

patrick
Patrick Harris
Employer Engagement Specialist
patrick.harris@sjsu.edu

edlin
Edlin Hernandez
Employer Engagement Specialist
edlin.hernandez@sjsu.edu

Peer Career Advisors

cc student team

Get to know our student team!

jeanette
Jeanette Cancino
College of Health and Human Sciences

dean
Dean Andrue Doria
College of Health and Human Sciences

shawn
Shawn Klein
Lucas College and Graduate School of Business

bryanna
Bryanna Gilges
College of Health and Human Sciences

cody
Cody Chan
College of Humanities and the Arts


Nia Luu
College of Humanities and the Arts

Recognize a Team Member