2014 Calendar

No registration and drop activities between May 24 and June 1.

Enrollment unit limit is 12. No excess units beyond 12 will be allowed.

Please Note: One set of deadlines and payment due dates apply to all sessions. Most summer sessions are either five or ten weeks long, but there are a few exceptions. Please verify course length and note the deadlines that apply to all sessions.

Official transcripts showing summer grades available after August 19.

Activities/Events Required Signatures/
Permission Number
Session I 
Ten week 
Jun 2 - Aug 8
Session II   
Five week 
Jun 2- Jul 3
Session III 
Five week 
Jul 7 - Aug 8
Begin Advance Registration for Matriculated Students   Mon, Apr 14 Mon, Apr 14 Mon, Apr 14
Begin Advance Registration for OU Students   Mon, Apr 21 Mon, Apr 21 Mon, Apr 21
End of Advance Registration   Fri, May 23 Fri, May 23 Fri, May 23
Fees due   Tue, May 27 Tue, May 27 Tue, May 27
Enrollment Cancellation   Wed, May 28 Wed, May 28 Wed, May 28
Tuition Refund for classes  dropped  from Apr 8 - May 24   Fri, May 30 Fri, May 30 Fri, May 30
First day of classes   Mon, Jun 2 Mon, Jun 2 Mon, Jul 7
Add with $25 Initial Enrollment Fee Permission Number Mon, Jun 2 Mon, Jun 2 Mon, Jun 2
Drop classes for 100% refund   Mon, Jun 2 Mon, Jun 2 Mon, Jun 2
First day to drop classes with 75% tuition refund   Tue, Jun 3 Tue, Jun 3 Tue, Jun 3
Last day to drop classes without W, 75% tuition refund   Wed, Jun 4 Wed, Jun 4 Wed, Jun 4
First day to drop classes (use Course Drop or Courses Withdrawal Form) with W grade, no tuition refund Instructor, Dept Chair, CIES Assoc. Dean, AARS Director Thu, Jun 5 Thu, Jun 5 Thu, Jun 5
Last day to add using my.sjsu.edu (ends at 11:59 pm)
Last day to submit: Audit, Credit/No Credit option, Instructor Drops
Permission Number Mon, Jun 9  Mon, Jun 9 Mon, Jun 9 
First day to add classes using Late Enrollment Petition for Pre Census Form & $45 late fee Instructor, Dept Chair** and CIES Assoc. Dean signature Tue, Jun 10 Tue, Jun 10 Tue, Jun 10
Payment deadline   Wed, Jun 11 Wed, Jun 11 Wed,Jun 11
Enrollment cancellation   Thu, Jun 12 Thu, Jun 12 Thu, Jun 12
Tuition Refund for classes dropped from Jun 2 - Jun 4   Wed, Jun 18 Wed, Jun 18 Wed, Jun 18
Enrollment Census   Fri, Jun 27 Fri, Jun 27 Fri, Jun 27
Add class using Late Enrollment Petition for Post Census and Retroactive Requests Form & $45 Late Fee Instructor, Dept Chair, CIES Assoc. Dean signature Mon, Jun 30 Mon, Jun 30 Mon, Jun 30
Independence Day observance - campus closed   Fri, Jul 4 Fri, Jul 4 Fri, Jul 4
Last day of classes   Fri, Aug 8 Fri, Jul 3 Fri, Aug 8
Grades viewable on my.sjsu.edu   Tue, Aug 19 Tue, Jul 15 Tue, Aug 19

*Note: One set of deadlines and payment due dates apply to all three sessions. Official transcripts showing summer grades available after August 19.

** Except for drop for non-payment of fee, all other reasons need approval of Department Chair

Back to Top