Winter 2019 Calendar

Date Activity/Event
October 2018  
Mon, Oct 15
  • Winter appointments show on MySJSU

Wed, Oct 17
  • Advance Registration for Matriculated students
  • First day of Excess of Units Petition form.
Wed, Oct 31
  • Advance Registration for Open University students
December 2018

 

Mon, Dec 3

  • First day to Register for students who repeat classes
Tue, Dec 4
  • Registration on this date or after - payment due in three days
Sat, Dec 8
  • Payment due date for courses added from Oct 17 - Dec 3

Mon, Dec 17
  • Registration closes at 11:59 pm with no add/drop activities. Registration re-opens on first day of instruction January 2, 2019
January 2019 Most classes meet each day, beginning January 2, 2019
Wed, Jan 2
  • First day of instruction
  • Add class without late fee
  • New Open University (non-matriculated) students add with Winter Registration
  • Form
  • Drop without a W
  • Payment due same day of registration
Thu, Jan 3

Last day

  • to drop without a W

  • Refunds - 100%

Fir, Jan 4
  • Last day to add without Late fee
  • Last day to submit Audit, Credit/No Credit Option Form
  • First day to drop with W grade*with  instructor,   Department Chair, CIES** Associate Dean and AARS*** director signatures
  • Refunds – 75%
  • After this day, NO REFUND for dropped classes
Mon, Jan 7
  • First day to add with Late Enrollment Petition and $45 late fee
  • Add requires Instructor, Department Chair and CIES Associate Dean signatures
Tue, Jan 8
  • Last day to drop/withdraw from Winter with instructor, CIES Associate Dean and AARS director signatures
  • NO REFUNDS for dropped classes
Fri, Jan 18
  • Last day of Winter - Finals
Mon, Jan 21
  • Grades due from faculty
  • Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Campus Closed
Tue, Jan 22
  • Grades posted for students to view
Thu, Jan 24
  • First day of Spring 2019

* Depending on date, drops will be categorized into three type A, B or C. See Instructions on Petition for Course Drop.

** CIES: College of International and Extended Studies

*** AARS: Academic Advising and Retention Services