2016 Calendar

Date Activity/Event
October 2015  
Thu, October 29
  • Advance Registration for Matriculated students
November 2015  
Thu, November 12
  • Advance Registration for Open University/Non-SJSU students
December 2015  
Fri, December 18
  • Registration closes at 11:59 p.m with no add/drop activities. Registration re-opens on first day of instruction January 4, 2016
Sun, December 20
  • Payment due date
Mon, December 21
  • Enrollment Cancellation
  • See instructions for steps to take after advance registration close
  • Payment due same date if registering from this day on
January 2016 Most classes meet each day, beginning January 4, 2016
Mon, January 4
  • First day of instruction
  • Add class without late fee
  • New Open University (Non-SJSU) students add with Winter Registration Form
  • Drop without a W
  • Payment due same day of registration
  • Refunds – 100%
Tue, January 5 Last day
  • to drop without a W
  • Refunds - 100%
Wed, January 6
  • Last day to add without Late fee
  • Last day to submit Audit, Credit/No Credit Option Form
  • First day to drop with W grade*with  instructor, Department Chair, CIES** Associate Dean and AARS*** director signatures
  • Refunds – 75%
  • After this day, NO REFUND for dropped classes
Thu, January 7
  • First day to add with Late Enrollment Petition and $45 late fee
  • Add requires Instructor, Department Chair and CIES Associate Dean signatures
Fri, January 8
  • Last day to drop/withdraw from Winter with instructor, department chair, CIES Associate Dean and AARS director signatures
  • NO REFUNDS for dropped classes
Mon, January 18 Campus Closed: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Fri, January 22
  • Last day of instruction
Mon, January 25
  • Grades due from faculty
Tue, January 26
  • Grades posted for students to view
Thu, January 28 First day of Spring 2016

* Depending on date, drops will be categorized into three type A, B or C. See Instructions on Petition for Course Drop.

** CIES: College of International and Extended Studies

*** AARS: Academic Advising and Retention Services